Monday, Dec. 23, 2002 @ 5:46 pm
Yay! No Cowpens this year!

"We all will feed the worms and trees, so don't be shy"

- Mosquito Song, QOTSA

Yes, my infatuation continues. With the music more so than Josh Homme. I've never been one to swoon over a boy, not even Jeff.


The party Saturday night was a lot of fun. It's always kind of lame by party standards, but I guess we're all easily amused. We did the gift exchange/white elephant game. As I thought, my gift was the coolest. I had a slinky jr., silly putty, bubbles, a kazoo, a whoopie cushion, that stuff that smells like toxic waste and comes in a tube that you can use a straw to blow bubbles with, monkeys in a barrell, and sea monkeys. I ended up with a Mr. Potato Head, which is what I almost brought as a gift. I'll have to go get the kit with all the different "looks."

I got a cute photo frame and a Maneki Neko from missleigh. I'd been wanting one, but never found one I liked. I got her a marcasite ring and pendant/necklace, green amber earrings to match her rings, a metal ladybug box (we love little boxes), and a ducky christmas ornament. No, they don't have a tree, but they will next year. She simply must have a ducky ornament.


So, we've had a change of plans for the holidays. Now, I'm going to my Dad's by myself tomorrow afternoon. Jeff didn't want to take Filo because he'd have to hold him on his leash the whole time. He's not yet well-behaved enough to be around a lot of people and kids in someone else's house.

Also, Jeff said he didn't really want to go. I got mad at this initially, thinking, "Well, maybe I don't really want to go to Cowpens!" But, whatever. He's already been to AL for Thanksgiving, and we usually only go to Cowpens for christmas, anyway. Besides, we found out yesterday that his mom and dad will be coming here to his sister's, and we'll go there christmas day.

I wonder if there'll be anything I can eat. She doesn't seem to understand my being a vegetarian. "Well, eating it that one time won't hurt you." That's not the point! She seems to think it's to lose weight. At least she'll know not to make a shitload of dressing with "turkey juice" in it for me. "But, there's only this much in it!"




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh