Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002 @ 5:47 pm
Music Elitist or Snob?

They'll give anyone a record deal nowadays. First, it became that your didn't have to write your own songs, then you didn't have to have a good voice. Now with rap, you don't have to write or flow either. Exhibit A:

So we with the Big Tymers (Oh Yeah)
You betta' warn your baby momma'(Oh Yeah)
Cause Boo and Gotti causin' problems (Oh Yeah)
So Just back up off us (Oh Yeah)

Big Tymers - Oh Yeah

As if it could be named anything other than that. Shit, I could do better than that:

My name is Chris-TY (oh yeah)
Don' wanna fuck wit' me (oh yeah)
You tryin' to take my cash? (oh yeah)
Don' make me cut yo' ass (oh yeah)

And let's not even get into Ashanti. OK, let's.

He's like the lighter to my cigarette,
(watch me smoke)...
Baby baby baby baby baby.............

Ashanti - Baby

(I won't even say it.)




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh