Monday, Nov. 11, 2002 @ 8:18 am
Leigh Day 2002

Whew. What a concert. We had 2nd row pit, almost dead center. For a Tori Amos show, this is ideal since she sits at her keyboards there. Missleigh said I should get those seats every time. Uh, yeah. I'll just call and say, "Yeah, this is christy13, reserve my usual seats. Make sure no one taller than me (or an asshole stander-upper) sits in front of us. And bring me a water!"

The show was fantastic, as usual. She must have read my mind, because she played almost all of my favorites. I tend to prefer those song that are funkier, darker, angrier, or edgier (is that a word?) than most of her songs. Well, except for Precious Things, iieee, and maybe Heart of Gold, she got them all: Little Amsterdam (hominy, get it on the plate, girl), Pancake, Sweet Sangria, In the Springtime of His Voodoo (got an angry snatch, girls you know what I mean), Caught a Lite Sneeze, and Take to the Sky. Anyone who is not a Tori fan is going, "Huh? Angry snatch? She should see a doctor for that." Really, this entry will not be a concert review. I wrote one last year on epinions, but they pissed me off so I quit.

There were lots of interesting people there. A few themes were bad red dye jobs (including a few Ronald McDonald ones), flowing skirts, pleather (which I would wear if I could pull it off), glitter, fairy wings (though not as many as at past shows), and of course peasant shirts. I had on my $50 jeans, kick ass red boots, and a red sleeveless shirt (since it was 70 degrees in fucking November). OK, enough about the show.


Today is Leigh Day 2002. I'll be at her house at 10:00. We'll waste no time in starting the celebration. We're going to a place called Cash for Jeans (or something) first. I plan to take Jeff's old jeans (which are too big for me) there since my consignment shop does not take mens' jeans. I'm not sure of the procedure when starting an account or if you need an appointment (like at my consignment shop), but I'll bring the jeans just in case. I think we'll go to Bed Bath and Beyond and Linens N Things. I want to look at new bathroom accessories (more on that later), and get those ice trays that freeze ice tubes that will fit in sports bottles. Then a trip to Ulta never hurt anyone.

We'll go to Harmony for lunch, then hit this outlet mall called Discover Mills for the remainder of the shopping extravaganza. I even have a shopping plan (is that so wrong?). I went to the website store directory and printed a map. I then circled and listed all the stores I wanted to visit while there. Hey, don't laugh. The place is so big that finding a store could waste valuable shopping time.

Well, I should go make myself presentable.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh