Saturday, Oct. 19, 2002 @ 6:31 pm
'Sup, dawg?

OK, I'm not quite as ill as the other day. I got my Halloween "costume" all set. It only consists of Jeff's old jeans that are baggy on me, a "wife beater" that I hope will shrink - men's small is too big, white boxers, a visor hat (to be worn backwards and upside down), and a plaid button up shirt. Oh, and a big silver chain. Can anyone guess? Teenage boy. Punk. McEachern Punk, to be exact. That's the high school in the city where I live now that was always known as the snotty rich kid school. Still is. Lots of punks in the vehicles Daddy bought them, with those annoying lights underneath, on the windshield wipers, on the valve stems, etc. I'm not going to go that far, though. (And no, I am not strapping the twins down to appear flat chested. They will not be imprisoned.)

My brother was supposed to come into town today. He left me a message at work yesterday telling me he wasn't going to make it. I waited around until about 3pm and finally called his cell. "Didn't you get the message I left for you at work?" "No, I worked from home yesterday." D'oh!

We think Filo ate some Amdro (fire ant bait) while Jeff had him in the back yard. When Jeff went to lunch, Filo threw up twice. I figured it was just wood, grass, bugs, and whatever else he eats out there. We couldn't tell by the vomit what exactly it was. Nor could we tell by looking at the ant hills whether he licked a spot clean. I looked online and it said to provide water and induce vomiting. No need to induce - he vomited probably 8 times. Luckily the last time was only water, and he's kept his dinner down so far. I had the Animal Poison Control and Emergency Vet phone numbers on hand just in case.

I'm wondering now if my dermatologist is too old school to know about or recommend any new acne treatments. He just wants me to take antibiotics or Accutane. He did say that because it was hormonal, topical stuff may not work. Thanks to some guestbook suggestions, I'm looking into B5, Finevin, and taking my birth control nonstop without the placebo pills. I've heard of this, but usually to alleviate PMS cramping and pain. I guess the acne would be part of PMS, too. I need to ask my dermatologist what he thinks of this (or get a new one, haven't decided), and then ask my gynecologist what she thinks. I'm not sure how I'd coordinate this between the two. I need to figure something out, though. I guess the pizza face will go along with my teenage boy costume next Saturday, huh?


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh