Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2002 @ 6:03 pm
Snarky Snarkerson

I got lucky this morning and avoided a major traffic jam. It happened before the road where I get on the highway. When I got on the highway, it was a ghost town. I had seen it mentioned on the news this morning as I popped the tape into the VCR for my soaps, but didn't catch the name of the interstate. Read about it here, or here's a quote:

"Authorities said nine cattle were killed in the accident, and four more will be euthanized because of their injuries. Twenty-nine cattle survived the wreck and will be transported to a slaughterhouse."

Gee, isn't that nice. You survived! Now you must die!

I don't know what it is, but shit is screwing up all around me. Well, not screwing up exactly. There was the wreck this morning, which I luckily avoided. I'm slammed at work trying to hurry up and repro VSAM files to the new mainframe so it can be tested before it "goes live." (Sorry, I lapsed into nerdspeak.) We had a fire drill this morning. We joked that someone called in a bomb threat so the sniper could pick us off as we milled about on the sidewalk. Then the water goes out for both buildings. One toilet is overflowed, and the water was brown, like mud. Eww. I don't know if someone hit a pipe, if one busted, or if they're working on a pipe somewhere. We all got an email saying the water was out in the building, and out of order signs were put on the bathroom doors. Um, ok. So what do I do, use the bushes outside? Leigh and I are the small bladder twins, so this just won't do!

-----------------------------------

Oh my god I am so fucking ill right now! Stuff kept fucking up at work as I tried to define the VSAM files on the new mainframe. Then I had shut down my computer when I remembered I had to compile 2 programs to production. Fuck! Then I skipped a step on that, though not a major one. Then traffic wasn't bad even though I left late, though the token idiots pissed me off enough to scream. Then I get home and the goddamn dog is whining. I scream at him from the other end of the house making my throat burn. Gee, do you think it's PMS? Time for some chocolate.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh