Thursday, Sept. 19, 2002 @ 4:43 pm
fucking hormones

I got a wild hair up my ass yesterday and did an aerobics workout tape. I had just planned to do a quick arms and abs workout. I decided I needed it to help alleviate this PMS-y mood, possibly help my complexion, and to burn calories to lose fat of course. I'm not that unhappy with my physique lately. I'm not overweight, and all my size 6 clothes fit fine (except for this time of the month). If I could stick to a routine and be consistent in my toning and strength training, I'd be buff.

It could also be that my hormonal breakouts are coming back in their full glory, thus dwarfing the body image problem. I'm definitely going to make an appointment with my dermatologist, probably in about 3 weeks. I want to go in when it's the worst - about 10-14 days before my period. If I call today and make the soonest available appointment, I'd be cleared up. I'm not sure what he'll want me to do. I definitely will nix taking any antibiotics. It can be counter-productive to take them indefinitely, cause yeast infections, and diminish the effect of my birth control pills. Can't have that shit.

--------------------------------------

So, I left work at about 11:30. The headache that had been building for a day or so started getting worse yesterday during my workout. That'll show me. Well, today I took an Aleve and it had done nothing 2 hours later. I should have known. Aleve is good for body aches, but not headaches. I came home, changed clothes, laid down and tried to ignore Filo raising hell from his crate. Luckily Jeff came home for lunch a little while later and let him out. He raised hell again after he left. I'm getting better at ignoring it, though.

Not much else going on. I took some dumb quizzes. Here are the fascinating results:

Apparently there was a tie on this one...

See which Greek Goddess you are.

See which Greek Goddess you are.

Whatever...

I'm Black Dove!

I'm Black Dove!
I'm one of the saddest,
Tori Amos songs ever.
*sniff*
I'm giving away my blue dress.
Take the Which Tori Amos Song Are You? quiz @ The Quiz Blog @ Door.nu



Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh