Saturday, Sept. 14, 2002 @ 7:49 am
shelter hopping

Sorry for the delay, but there wasn't much going on. Today we're going to try to be at the Humane Society when they open at 10am. Jeff says he wants "first pick" because there was a white pit puppy there last time, but it was being adopted. It seemed calm, looked cool, and was only about 6 months old. About the size Thor was when we got him, I think.

I guess we'll go back to the animal shelter, too, if we can't find anything. I also printed the addresses of the other county shelters and humane societies in the metro area. This could be time consuming. I guess since it's raining, we won't be working on trimming out our new windows. There's other stuff we need to do, though.

I'm supposed to be going to a party tonight at Jen & Brad's. They dropped off his truck last night for Jeff to look at today. As I've heard she does, they stayed way too long. It was after 11:00 when they left, after I dropped a couple hints. They got here around 9:00. I enjoyed talking to her, but damn. Had they not been coming, I'd have already taken a shower and been in my pajamas. I'm always tired on Friday nights. And we're old married folks who live boring lives.

Well, I gotta go eat breakfast and put my face on. Wish us luck!

---------------------------

Oh, yeah. Tori's coming!




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh