Saturday, Aug. 31, 2002 @ 9:00 am
Idiots and incompetence

Well, I got the house clean and was able to watch both movies. Shallow Hal was better than I thought it would be. I just love Jack Black. Bless his gut, he and Kyle Gass just crack me up. Hannibal was kind of disappointing, but funny. They simplified or left out quite a few plot details. I understand. If they didn't the movie would be 6 hours long. And they changed the ending to one that makes more sense, but is boring and expected.

Anyway. I even dug out the steam cleaner and cleaner our shower. Man, that thing is cool. There was soap scum or somehting in there that must have been petrified because no amount of scrubbing or chemicals got it up. The steamer just laughed and blasted it away. OK, not really. Maybe it was me.

I think my face is trying to clear up, if I could just stop picking at it. I think I may go to the dermatologist. I hope there's something I can do that doesn't involve antibiotics or taking Accutane during winter. If it's something topical, it could interfere with the ProActiv stuff I'm already using. For the most part, it works. It is, however, no match for the hormonal PMS breakouts.

I even put on makeup yesterday afternoon after I finished cleaning. I knew I probably wouldn't be leaving the house, but I didn't want to look hideous when Jeff got home or some if some of his friends came over. I have to say that the new makeup covers the acne amazingly well. Either that, or I've just gotten good at covering the shit up. I've been doing it since age 11.

I guess today we're going to get my chest of drawers finally. I went up there Thursday to inspect it. When they called and said it was ready, I cleaned out the old one and moved it into the garage to make room for the new one. That was three weeks ago, and my clothes have been piled in the floor even since. So, I had to see for myself that it was ready. We'll still have to go back in a week to get Jeff's cabinet. I bet we'll need to inspect it, too.

And we ordered new windows from Lowes on July 5th. They're still not in. At least, no one's called us. I called them Monday and was told that the original manufacturer was bought out and no longer ships to Lowes. As a result, they had to find another manufacturer with equivalent windows. Or something. Someone was supposed to call me back, but of course they didn't. This is one of my pet peeves - someone saying they'll call back and not doing it. I hate leaving it up to someone else to call me back. So, I guess we'll storm in there today and decipher the bullshit.

Let's see, any other incompetence to deal with today? Unless Jeff's friend who is 8 months behind on paying off the truck they were supposed to buy from him comes by, no. I can't wait until they see that the FOR SALE sign is back in it. And we'll have a new ad in a paper as of Tuesday. I know they've had some issues, like her being in the hospital due to diabetes complications, his losing his job, then being put in jail, etc. They were behind before her hospital stay, so that's not kosher. It's been sitting in our yard for almost a year w/o a sign in it. We could have sold it to someone else months ago. And Jeff held out longer than I would have. As he'll tell you, he's just a nice guy.

Well, time to get up and do something.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh