Friday, Jun. 21, 2002 @ 6:26 pm
nothing interesting

I haven't updated because I haven't felt like I had anything interesting to say. I guess I shouldn't edit myself in fear of boring someone who reads this. I mean, who wants to read about shopping and haircuts?

Speaking of which, I'm very wishy washy on the hair thing. One minute I think I'll just get it cut shorter and be done with it; I'm ready for a change. The next minute I think I'll leave it as is because I know I'll regret cutting it, whether it's because it looks like crap or I miss the length. The next I'm thinking I'll start blowdrying it so it doesn't look too frizzy. I guess I just need a hairstylist to come fix it every day, along with a maid, chef, accountant, manicurist, landscaper and masseuse.

I preferrably want the landscaper tomorrow. I need to trim my rose bushes and the 11 shrubs in front of my house. The roses aren't that bad, but wasps and all sorts of bugs come out of the shrubs when I trim them with my electric trimmers. I guess the vibration freaks them out. I usually just back away slowly and they just land somewhere else. We have some of that wasp and hornet killer spray that shoots about 20 feet. I should keep that in a holster or something. Mind you, I'm not the sqeamish type. Spiders don't bother me too much. I don't want them crawling on me, but I won't run screaming if I see one. Anything that buzzes freaks me out. And roaches - those things are just gross. I once had one of those big ones (water bug) chase me into the hallway of our duplex soon after we got married. Jeff doesn't believe me, but I swear it happened.

Last Saturday when I was helping Jeff load the truck to go to the dump, there were a few things buzzing in his garage. He said, "They're dirt-daubers, they can't sting you." I don't care. They just need to stay the hell away from me.

We still have not found a puppy. Jeff is being very picky about it. That's good as far as personality goes, but he specifically wants a black or brindle full-blooded pit bull puppy. I understand about the puppy part. He wants one young enough to have plenty of time with (since Thor died relatively young), and a dark colored one because of the similarity to Thor (and because they look cool). He wants a full-blooded one to ensure the dog is as much like Thor was as possible, and not mixed with a breed of dog we don't really want to own. However, I would love to adopt a homeless puppy or dog. There are so many out there. The problem is that you can never know what a shelter or humane society will have, which makes a search very difficult and time-consuming. When I mentioned the other day about going back to the Humane Society, Jeff said he wasn't sure they would have what he wants. So, I made my argument. No, we had no way of knowing exactly how old or what breed(s) Bat Man was because he was a lost dog. Owner drop-offs, on the other hand, usually have such information. Owners will usually list behaviors, likes and dislikes, age, breed, temperment, etc. Hopefully he's considering it.

Tomorrow I'm supposed to be going on a bike ride with a friend and some of her friends that I don't know. I'm trying to be more active. I figure if I'm doing something fun that is not chaining myself to the treadmill or doing a workout video, I may trick myself into excercising. We'll see how it goes.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh