Tuesday, May. 14, 2002 @ 6:24 pm
moochers and hoopdees

I forgot to mention that Jeff's friend who was coming over every day after work quit her job at the shop Friday. She was working there for a couple of hours every day cleaning up the shop, restocking parts, etc. I picked Jeff up for lunch Friday, and that's when she was there telling them she quit. She told me that it was not enough money, tied up her day (usually 5-7pm), and she was being asked to do too much. She told me the boss had her waxing his tool box, waxing the lifts (to remove oil and other liquids), and a few other tasks not necessarily meant for her. Side note: You should see these tool boxes. The boss has the bottom and top boxes, plus side attachments that look similar to lockers. Jeff just bought the bottom box, and it cost him $3000, plus $2000 on trade-in for his old one. And let's not even get into the cost of the tools kept in it.

Anyway, I'm glad she quit. It's best for her, but for me as well. It's so nice to know that no one is coming over. It's not personal. I like her, but hate having someone at the house every night. I had this problem with a former roommate of ours. He had what I called his "hoopdees" over every day, and sometimes all night. One Saturday I woke up around 6am to go get some cereal and watch TV, and there were about 5 people in the living room. They had been there all night. Not only is there nowhere to sit, but I was in a long sleep shirt, there was nowhere for me to sit, we only had the one TV, and I didn't like these people. They were all right out of high school. I hated to tell them, this was not to be their party house where no parents where. Sorry.

A girl came over one evening in her mommy's minivan. When she parked, she must not have engaged the parking brake. A few minutes later, the van rolled down the driveway and into the street, knocking over my mailbox. Stupid bitch. Then she had the nerve to ask if we wanted her to pay for it. I said, and I quote, "Hell YES." What a stupid question. Luckily no people or animals were in the path or the runaway minivan. (Hmmm, new band name? Runaway Minivan - Friday at the Tabernacle with special guest, Hoopdee Bitch.)

Another girl (or the same one, don't remember or care) had toenails that curled over the ends of her toes to the floor. Ick. And she kept them painted. Was she trying for a record? Oh, then their idiot leader did the dumbest thing possible. I was waiting for Candid Camera people to come out of the woodwork. We had 2 snakes, one of which died last year. They usually were coiled into a big ball together. He looked into the aquarium and said with all seriousness, "That snake has two heads!" We still crack up about that.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh