Thursday, Apr. 18, 2002 @ 4:43 pm
"stupid is as stupid does" and "here's your sign"

A quote from Mike Tyson about his "pet" Bengal Tigers from PETA's Animal Times, Spring 2002 (as quoted in Maxim):

"I punch 'em in the balls and in the face. It's like punching a cement wall. They like it."

A quote I'm debating on sending in response:

"'Tis better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than open your mouth and remove all doubt."

-Samuel Johnson

I searched online for this quote that I'd heard before, but didn't know the author. I've typed up a letter to send to Tyson c/o his manager, thanks to PETA providing the address. Should I send it? Do I really want Mike Tyson to know where I live? Hmmmm.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh