Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002 @ 5:10 pm
"Is there a problem, boy?"

I just wasted 99 cents to have a ringtone sent to my cell phone. It's the theme to The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly. I know, I'm a dork. But I had to. I was getting tired of Push It (Salt 'n' Pepa) anyway. Not that my phone rings a whole lot. As a matter of fact, I did not use my phone at all during the last billing cycle. Oh, well.

I snuck some soy milk into the cornbread I made last night to go with the pinto beans and collard greens. (Mmmmm, collard greens.) Jeff didn't seem to notice. If I tell him, he'll surely say they tasted funny. If I don't, it'll never be brought up. Like the time I made spaghetti from ground turkey, he said it tasted funny. He knew ahead of time what was in it, so he convinced himself he didn't like it. I was wondering if he'd like anything made with a meat substitute, like burgers or a meatball sub made with GimmeLean. I'm sure he could tell the difference, but they still would taste good. The texture would be different, of course.

I scheduled myself a physical in July, since my doctor told me I'm due one, and the HMO covers it. I'm trying to convince Jeff to get one, too. With his diet of lots of ground beef, too much salt, and no fiber, I'm worried about his chances of colon cancer or something. He doesn't want to go to the doctor because he's afraid they'll tell him something bad. Huh? That makes a lot of sense, not. Then last night he said he didn't need to go to the doctor to be told to eat less beef, less salt and more fiber. "I know this," he said. I said, "But you choose not to do it, right?" Ugh. It makes my head hurt to argue this topic 'round and 'round. We always end up where we started.

So, I'll have to either lug all my supplements to the doctor, or type everything up with ingredient lists. Not that I take a bunch of needless stuff. I take a whole foods multi-vitamin, Wellness Formula (needed during pollen season), evening primrose oil, stress formula (with B complex, etc.), whole food iron, calcium/magnesium (twice a day), and fiber. Some of those are needed to supplement my vegetarian diet. I have other "as-needed" supplements. That's not too bad. I don't know this doctor's attitude toward herbal supplements. I hope he doesn't tell me to stop taking them. They're certainly better than anything synthetic.

Blah blah blah, that's all for now.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh