Friday, Mar. 29, 2002 @ 6:10 am
parting words

Well, I woke up around 3am. I got up around 4:30, deciding I'd never get back to sleep. I am now waiting on 6:30 for my husband's alarm to go off so I can make noise doing the last minute packing stuff for my trip to Charleston with missleigh. I have a load of laundry in the dryer, a stack of clothes to pick though, and a rumbling stomach. For some reason, my stomach started growling at 4:00. Loudly. Maybe the whole wheat Eggos and fake sausage weren't enough last night.

So, the stack of clothes. We're only staying 2 nights, but I bet both of us bring way too many clothes. And probably a dozen black shirts between us. I hope the lack of sleep for the past 2 nights doesn't affect me on the 5-6 hour drive. Luckily, missleigh will be the navigator/DJ. We're both bringing lots of CDs to entertain ourselves, including Tenacious D, Roy D. Mercer vols 1-3, the Office Space soundtrack, Rasputina, 3 compilations I burned (80s, Funky, & Rock), and many more. I guess I'm hoping this will make the time pass quickly.

Well, I'd better go feed the cats before they start their concierto.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh