Thursday, Mar. 14, 2002 @ 5:21 pm
burn, baby, burn

Well, I got the CDRW and RAM installed. I took my PC to work Wednesday and had Rick help me. He had done this to his own PC and said he'd be glad to show me how to do it. He actually did most of the work, except when a cable coming from the CDRW had to go into a tight space, and I have smaller hands. I installed the software when I got home, and burned my first CD (of Tori stuff, of course). I was relieved that everything went smoothly. I was expecting catastrophy for some reason. I have many, many songs left over from my Napster days to make a few good mix CDs, but now I need to download Kazaa. I have a feeling this will make me want a faster connection even more.

I mentioned a vacation package for which my brother referred us a while back. The lady who I spoke with about it called me again last night. I had mentioned casually to Jeff this weekend that maybe we could see about deep sea fishing (his main vacation interest) if we went to Florida on this package. He told me that he doesn't get a vacation until he's been at his job a year, which will be in September 2002. So, that would mean that maybe we could aim for a vacation next summer? Once we purchase the package, we have one year to use it. So, I can't purchase it now. The lady said I could buy it now and later purchase an extention, but I opted to have her call me back in June. If we buy it in June, we have until June next year to book it. Maybe I'd better wait until July.

Anyway, my point was that he seemed less, um, disinterested. Maybe I can force the issue in my own subtle way and just tell him we're going, and that's it. I need a vacation, but I can wait until next summer. At least I've got the Charleston trip to look forward to.

Dammit, still no tax refunds. I have to call the IRS 800 number tomorrow to see if our forms are still "being processed." I guess the only things I'm waiting to do with the money is buy an undersink water filter, get Jeff a few parts for his truck (back bumper, new seat, etc.), and send some money to the Visa we're trying to pay off. I've sent them $1400 in the last two months, which has helped lower the balance tremendously.

Well, this is boring. I'll wait until I have something more interesting to talk about.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh