Saturday, Feb. 23, 2002 @ 8:21 am
chicken shit

Well, I passed up another chance to tell my step-mother that I'm a vegetarian. I called about getting directions to Charleston, an she said something about making sure I went to AW Shucks (a seafood restaurant we went to when she lived there). I just said, "Uh huh." I guess I'm a chicken. I have a feeling she will try to talk me out of it or belittle my humanitarian reasons for doing it. Of course, no one else in the family made a fuss, so why should she? Because she's critical and has a habit of telling people what she thinks they should do or what she'd do. Maybe after we go to SC, I'll tell her. She may ask if I went to that restaurant, and I'll say, "Oh, no. We don't eat meat."

Tonight Jeff's parents are taking us to dinner at Red Lobster. I'm hoping the book I have is correct in stating that they will make the pasta dishes without meat if asked. Otherwise, I'm stuck with salad and biscuits. Well, they do have fried mushrooms and mozzerella sticks, but they're probably fried in the same grease as everything else. We haven't been there since before I went to Savannah after Thanksgiving. In Savannah, I ate all kinds of seafood. When I came back, I quit.

Man, there is so much I want to do with our over $1200 in tax refunds that I'm not sure there's enough money to do it all. I want to get a water filter system for the kitchen sink, a new fluorescent light for over the sink, a new faucet/spray nozzle with a higher faucet clearance, a SteamBuggy steam cleaner (it's my last resort for getting the stains out of the toilets that where here when we moved in, that no amount of chemicals or scrubbing will remove), more RAM for my computer, a CDRW drive for my computer, etc. I'm not sure what Jeff wants to do with it. He agreed on the stuff for the kitchen, but he needs stuff for his truck, too. Geez, listen to me. Most people would love to be in this predicament - How to spend their $1200 and something tax refund. I'll shut up now.

Well, I'll let you all know how dinner goes.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh