Sunday, Feb. 17, 2002 @ 7:31 am
birthday sour puss

Well, I got flowers. Yeah, they're pretty. Yeah, I know it's the thought that counts. I did not get the box of chocolates with the map as requested, so I went and got a box half price the next day. I got him a cute card, cookies, and a Pooh Bear Crunch thing. Oh, well. Valentine's Day, just like his birthday, isn't a big deal to Jeff.

He woke up Saturday with the sounds of our neighbors stereo blasting. He had already been up until 2am because of another neighbor running a compressor or something. So, he was ill. Then we took our tax papers to the accountant, and traffic was bad. Lots of idiots out. I thought I had a short temper. He makes me nervous because he rides peoples' asses, gets irate, and drives faster than necessary. So after all this, he was ill. He was going to go to the shop to work on his truck, but had no parts. I left him just as he was going to leave. I went to take a heap of clothes to the consignment shop, get a haircut, and get him a chocolate cake. I even got icing to write happy birthday on it for him.

So, I get home and he's still here. He's sitting there looking dejected staring at the TV. I kept asking him what was wrong, and he'd just shrug, or not respond at all. I began to think he was depressed about his birthday. He sits there for another 3 or 4 hours flipping through channels.

Later we were going to go to Longhorn to get him a steak. This was a gift from me, since I'm a vegetarian and Longhorn has nothing for me to eat besides bread and salad. We were going to go to one a few minutes away since the one near us sucks ass, but he decided to try Outback. There was a 50 to 60 minute wait there. No dice. So we ended up at Mellow Mushroom.

He seemed to perk up a bit there, partly because I peppered him with questions about himself and his work, etc. We thought about aksing our neighbor to go bowling later, but decided we were too tired after having the bad night of sleep before.

So, that's it. He seems better. We're going today to pick up our taxes (man our accountant is quick). Maybe seeing how much we're getting back will cheer him up.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh