Thursday, Jan. 31, 2002 @ 5:30 pm
PMS rantings

I guess Jeff and I will never go on a vacation together. My brother has purchased some time share thing in Key West, FL. He sent me a referral. I talked to the lady last night. For $299, we can stay 3 nights in Orlando in a 5 star hotel (with 2 free passes to Universal Studios), 2 nights in New Smyrna Beach in a resort (where we'd have to take a 90 minute tour with no obligation to buy), and 2 nights in Key West at the Radisson Resort. This accomodates up to 4 people, can be split up by location, and we'd have a year to do it after we purchased the package. That sounds like a deal to me. We'd just have to pay for some food (hotels/resorts may have complementary meals) and entertainment.

Well, I told Jeff about it. He just shrugged and looked at me like, "What do you want me to say?" I was hoping he'd at least be excited or the least bit interested. I have harped heavier and heavier about our lack of a vacation or honeymoon in our 10 years of marriage. This is a good opportunity, which he seems not at all interested in. He has alluded to the possibility of a vacation before. But, when? If I leave it up to him, we won't be able to have a vacation until we're retired, if at all.

Speaking of retirement, I have my state government pension package, plus a 401k deal. He has nothing. Am I supposed to support him in our old age? Or, he'll be working as a mechanic until he blinds himself or can't work anymore. I should explain that. He just had a piece of steel removed from his eye. If came from the underside of a car he was working on. Hello? Safety glasses!

I must be getting PMS. I get on bitching sprees when that happens. Let's see, what else can I bitch about?

Anyway, back to the vacation. I think I may purchase it and go with someone else if Jeff continues to have this attitude. This is too good a deal. My brother knows I need a vacation, and is trying to help. But, who else would I take? Leigh is the only other person I would want to vacation with, and she more than likely wouldn't be able to do it. This is pissing me off.

But, what can I do? It will do me no good to pitch a fit and be a bitch. All I did when he shrugged was ask if it was something he thought he'd be interested in. He shrugged again and said he didn't know. I just looked extremely disappointed and said, "Oh. OK." I then looked at the floor and walked away. I could hear him sighing as I did. He knows this is something I really want, and have wanted for a long time. Oh, well. Maybe it's best. He couldn't do without certain, uh, chemical dependencies for the duration of a vacation.

On a better note, Leigh is coming over after we get back from my bosses wedding (NOTE: the fact that Jeff is going with me is a minor miracle) to decide on and book a hotel for our Charleston trip in March. I'm excited. I know just enough about the city to intrigue her and want to see more of it myself. We will have a blast, I'm sure of it.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh