Thursday, Jan. 17, 2002 @ 4:58 pm
next drug, please

I'm at work. Yippee. I don't think I'll be staying until 4:00. I have taken Tavist, Sudafed, Nyquil, and Dayquil. Nothing stops me from coughing. I was worried while driving in that I'd run off the road during a coughing fit. I just told my boss I'd tell him when I was ready to leave. I plan on working from home tomorrow, if I feel like it. Luckily, my boss is very understanding. No third degree or anything.

Tomorrow we are closing on our refinance. We have to be at the lawyer's office at 3:00. I hope everything works out. We're using the legal insurance. I'm not sure if I'll have to pay the $300 and be reimbursed, or if the lawyer will just file it with the insurance company directly. Other than that, we don't have to pay anything. All I've paid for out-of-pocket is the $275 for an appraisal, which I will get tomorrow.

Jeff has apparently decided to trust me. He's shown no attitude about this refinance since last week, when he asked me to go by a few banks to see if the rates were better. I checked 3 banks online. They were either the same or higher than what we got. I forgot to show the numbers to him, but he didn't ask about it again. I just hope he doesn't show his ass at the lawyer's office.

My stomach muscles are killing me from coughing so much. I feel like I might either rupture something, or cough up a lung. I've coughed myself dizzy a few times. I may try the Benadryl, since the pharmacist said that an antihistamine may dry everything up. That would stop the drainage into my throat, hopefully. I just started taking this Wellness Formula a guy at work recommended. It has mullein, goldenseal, echinacea, at a bunch of other stuff in it. He says it helps him get better sooner and not get sick as often. We'll see.

-------------------------------

I'm home now. I left work at 2:00. The Dayquil has worn off and my head may explode. Man, those Wellness Formula pills are vile. But, that's to be expected with herbs. Hopefully they're as good as promised.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh