Monday, Jan. 14, 2002 @ 5:40 pm
Icky

I'm feeling icky. I cleaned house Friday, as usual, and the stirred up dust aggravated my sinuses. I felt horrible yesterday and today. I left work early partly because I felt bad and partly so I didn't get anyone else sick. I think it's just sinuses, but just in case...

I get this every year. I get that sinus drainage thing where they drain into my throat and make me cough and my throat sore. One day last year, I had to get up and have hot tea before I could call in because my voice was gone and my throat was on fire. I'm hoping I can avoid that this year by upping my vitamin C, drinking lots of fluid, and taking a supplement with echinacea and grapefruit seed extract. It has worked in the past.

I can't be sick, I have a party to go to Saturday with Leigh. Dammit. I just found out that the slumber party I had been looking forward to is scheduled for Jeff's birthday so I can't go. I was even looking for new pajamas. I thought about going, but I wouldn't appreciate it if he made plans to spend the night away from home without me on my birthday. It's 2 days after Valentine's day, so we may combine the celebration with dinner, and whatever. We may even go and pick out his new stereo and speakers that are his christmas/birthday presents.

Alright, I need a nap and more drugs. Can I just have my sinuses removed?


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh