Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2002 @ 12:06 pm
Happy New Year!

The party was pretty fun. Jeff's boss, Mike, is a big kid. He has tracks set up for those electric cars my brothers used to play with that takes up half his basement. It was too funny. I also told Mike that he's a yankee my Dad could like. He told me he's a "redneck at heart." He is actually from Savannah, but grew up in NY.

I drank about 2.5 drinks made from Cruzan pineapple rum and orange juice. Jen was drinking it at Karen's party and it tasted pretty good. I started to feel a bit queasy toward the end of the night, so I poured out half of the third drink. In the middle of the night, I woke up feeling a bit nauseous. I just laid real still on my back and hoped it would pass. I felt ok this morning. Just a bit dehydrated.

There wasn't much I could eat there. I ended up eating bread, cheese, crackers, and chocolate covered cherries. Oh, well. They were very nice.

I just installed a new ISP. I've had Gateway.net for over 2 years. They stopped service as of yesterday. I ended up installing AT&T Worldnet over Earhlink, if only for the price. AT&T is $16.95 a month for 150 hours, and Earthlink is $21.95 a month unlimited. I rarely go over 100, so that's ok. So far, so good. Wish me luck.

Jeff is kind of schizoid lately. One minute he'll be rolling his eyes at me, the next he'll be saying that there will probably be something for me to eat somewhere. I guess he can't decide if he wants to be supportive or condescending. I think he's getting used to it now, especially since I still cook meat for him.

Speaking of food, I'm starving. Time for lunch.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh