Monday, Feb. 27, 2006 @ 5:25 pm
defects abound

Guess what I did Saturday. Yep, cleaned. Another thing I did was think about the federal report that I've been working on changes for and is due on March 15th while in the shower that night. Yeah, it's that bad. Not sure what that says about me.


Mr. and Mrs. Leigh came by yesterday. He was having Jeff look at his A/C. He was also helping me sort out some printer/network issues, as well as figure out how to get my cell phone data cable to work. I thought it might be a matter of him being better able to follow directions, but it turns out that the USB end of the cable is defective. You can get it to work by jiggling it. I know that port works, too, because I use it for my iPod. Now I have to enter email hell trying to find out about any kind of warranty, since the only numbers listed on the manufacturer's website are in Taiwan and the packaging says nothing.

And now the contact form on their site wants a product key which I cannot find and was not shown during any of the numerous installations. It's a conspiracy.


More sick fuckers.





You Are 40% Evil



A bit of evil lurks in your heart, but you hide it well.

In some ways, you are the most dangerous kind of evil.

Oh, surely I can do better than that.


Gotta go to Jeff's shop to get a fuse replaced in my car. My blinkers wouldn't blink this morning. I do too much damn merging to have to blink the blinkers myself. Dammit.


Reading: magazines - Herbivore and bitch
Listening to: Jumpers - Sleater-Kinney


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh