Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006 @ 9:15 am
countdown to defection

Shaggy needed to go in for boosters on Friday. I even turned down B for lunch. I didn't see hide nor hair of that little fucker until long after the vet closed. In other words, dinnertime. That's why I can't ever make an actual appointment for her. We kept her in that night and I took her Saturday morning. She once again made such strange noises that someone asked me if I had a parrot in the carrier. (I had it covered hoping it would calm her down. Didn't work.) I said she was an alien.

I took in my price list for all of the animals' various flea and heartworm preventatives. The vet has said they would match 1-800-P3t-Meds, but Drs. F0ster & Smith were even cheaper. Hey, with as much as I'm buying, I've got to go with the cheapest. Cheap being $250 for 5 cats for 6 months instead of $375. The vet looked and could not match it. He said it had to be a mistake, it was only a 3-pack instead of 6. I showed him the printouts from the site. He muttered that we'd see when I got it. He even copied my stuff to show his rep. But they faxed the info to the company, so I'll order today or tomorrow.


I'm not going to get into how stressed I am about work. And by Thursday or Friday I'll be stressed about the party I'm having here on Saturday night. I even started cleaning for it yesterday (scrubbing the stove, etc.). Luckily the only cooking I'm doing involves just boiling water. I think I can handle it. But the fucking carpet is already starting to smell like dog ass again. I guess I'll have to Febr3ze the hell out of it, or use some of that Z0rb stuff that came with my purple disco vacuum.


I need opinions on the pros and cons of LJ vs. blogspot. I'm blowing this popsicle stand.


Mildred!

Darn whippersnappers.

Mom!





Your Personality Profile



You are elegant, withdrawn, and brilliant.
Your mind is a weapon, able to solve any puzzle.
You are also great at poking holes in arguments and common beliefs.

For you, comfort and calm are very important.
You tend to thrive on your own and shrug off most affection.
You prefer to protect your emotions and stay strong.


What a fucking joke she is.


Reading: magazines - Herbivore and bitch
Listening to: Lies - Thompson Twins


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh