Monday, Dec. 26, 2005 @ 10:25 am
loot

Gifts:
my brother in AL - nano
Leigh - $30 gift certificate to iTunes, and this dude
Dad & Barb - bracelet (they lied and said it was sold out), cash, 2 pairs of flannel pajama pants (!!!)
MIL - Magic Bullet

Xmas eve - Jeff didn't go. Good thing. There was screaming and crying, and my brother talking way too loudly. I told him several times to tone it down a notch or five. My niece didn't show up and claimed she didn't know she was supposed to be there. Bullshit. I'm told it's obvious that she's only in it for the loot, xmas or not. Fuck her. Barb went to get her and they got back as I was leaving. I didn't even acknowledge her presence. That may sound petty, but I'm leaving a lot out. I left my sister a message, but they could be out of town. No reply yet.

Xmas day was pleasant. I drove us to the other side of town to Jeff's sister's. There was minimal traffic, very few idiots and assholes, and no rain. Not a bad drive at all. Jeff was uncomfortable, but ok enough to enjoy the visit (as well as getting his appetite back in time to enjoy the good food).

I'm off until the 3rd. Woo!


Reading: various magazines - currently bitch
Listening to: Drain the Blood - The Distillers


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh