Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2005 @ 7:18 am
I'm so relieved I could cry.

Buzz came home! We found him under my husband's shed in the back yard. I coaxed him out with some canned food. He's very skinny (well, for him), and is missing a patch of fur on one of his front legs. I'm taking him to the vet first thing this morning. I hope he checks out ok. I'm in shock.

OK, I take back the skinny for him part. He has a lot of fur and probably hanging skin, and a few mats. Otherwise, I can feel just about every crevice in his skull and other bones. But he looks so much better this morning, though still bad. I fed him the canned food last night. He doesn't seem to be drinking water, but the food probably hydrated him a bit. Keep your fingers crossed.

This is one of the hardest things I've ever been through. As I was leaving one of the shelters yesterday, the lady (whose name I do not know but is always so nice to me) told me not to give up. I felt like it a few times, but I couldn't.

More later.


Reading: various magazines - currently bitch and Health
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh