Monday, Dec. 19, 2005 @ 7:01 pm
save the drama for your step-grandmama

I feel increasingly better. Enough so that I cleaned the house and went shopping with Jeff on Saturday. I now have one more gift to get for my mother-in-law. She may just get cash, because I will not buy a gift just to buy a gift if I don't know she wants it or will like it. (Update - she finally told me a couple things she'd like last night. She doesn't like to tell someone what to get her, but I told her I prefer it because it makes it so much easier.)

Jeff went with me to the animal shelter Saturday. There was a cat there in obvious distress and having trouble breathing. Of course my heart broke for her. I told someone, and they said, "Yeah, she needs to be pulled." I can guess what that means.

I thought maybe my brother and I would go to our granddad's on Sunday since that's their normal get together day. No such luck. I should have known not to rely on him to find out if people were going. He claimed he would call me right back Saturday night after he tried again to get in touch with our cousin. Yeah, right. This is why I despise trying to do anything with him. I guess I'll just have to plan it on my own. Fuck him.

Of course from what I hear, no one went there. Apparently they have a nephew or niece of my step-grandmother's and some 2 year old whose mother is in jail that she wants my Granddad to adopt. One of my uncles told him that that's what he needs to to since he ignores his own grandchildren and great-grandchildren. Drama ia afoot, as usual. If I thought my Dad was distant, I should have met my great grandfather. I guess my Dad is the softened version of the previous two. Imagine that.


I was talking to Jeff about the so-called IBS and how my diet was a contributing factor as well as stress. He asked what I was stressed about. What? Shit, where have you been? My fucking cat, my job....the refinance, but luckily that's over. I can't believe he would ask me that. With as often and as many times as I've been to these shelters every week for over a month, had to replace weather damaged and discarded signs, had leads fizzle out or let me down. What does he expect? It's wearing on me, naturally.


There's actually another cat vying for a spot in the house. Well, he's (she?) being fed by several neighbors. Jeff's friend Bennie lets him in when it's cold at night. He's very sweet. He's the one Jeff said would kick Rufus'* ass (and other cats' asses) from time to time. He called him Shaggy. I'm not letting another one in. I'm thinking about taking him/her to be fixed, though.

*Yeah, Rufus is winning out, though I haven't decided officially yet.


Would you like an apple pie with that?


Shit. I just went to two malls looking for my MIL's gift. I'll just order it online and have it shipped to her house. Fuck it.


Reading: various magazines - currently bitch
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh