Friday, Dec. 16, 2005 @ 7:23 am
still not gonna do it

How about a Brazilian?

Ah-nananananana. (I hope someone else gets that one.)

Navel gazing.


Holy shit, what a rough week. On Sunday I went with Mr. and missleigh to a wedding about 4 hours away. Sitting in the car that long didn't help the fact that I'd started developing gurgly stomach the night before. Yep, undiagnosed IBS is back. If you'll recall, the nurse at the doctor's office said it was 'classic' symptoms, but I refused to scoop my own poo. They have to rule out several things (Crohn's, bacteria, etc.) before the IBS diagnosis. My husband wondered if it was because I was taking my pill with no breaks like I was last time this happened. I stopped that about 6 months ago, though. It's got to be stress. Should have seen it coming. But according to this site, with my diet I was just asking for it. Almost all insoluble, not much soluble fiber.

It started getting all gurgly on Saturday night. I'd planned to drink a couple beers, but was afraid to. Then the ride to and from Hunstville on Sunday. I got a little nauseous at one point, probably because I got hot. And ate oatmeal raisin cookies for lunch. Monday morning involved running to the bathroom several times and calling into work. Same thing Tuesday. I wasn't comfortable sitting upright, so the drive in and being that far from the bathroom at work was not a good option. Wednesday I went in for three hours. I had to go to the chiropractor that afternoon, though. Luckily lying on my stomach didn't hurt too much, except when he adjusted my lower back a bit. A doctor who works in the same office stopping in front of me to ask if something was wrong. Then I heard them talking, "Well, she's normally pale, but..."

I was feeling a bit better last night, and this morning is ok so far. Just a little discomfort as opposed to the pain of the past few days. Lets hope it continues to improve. (Maybe I can quit bugging Leigh for advice for a while and enjoy the holidays.)

I asked my coworker if I should take less leave after xmas since I've taken so much this week. He said, "Why?" I said I felt like I wasn't getting all the shit done that I needed to get done. He said, "Neither am I." He just got back from two weeks of military stuff and is also taking that week off. Well, ok then. I have to admit that it was nice to just lay on my couch snoozing and watching crap on TV for a few days (even if the shit I needed to do was (is) piling up). I rarely have time for that.





You Are 60% Boyish and 40% Girlish


You are pretty evenly split down the middle - a total eunuch.

Okay, kidding about the eunuch part. But you do get along with both sexes.

You reject traditional gender roles. However, you don't actively fight them.

You're just you. You don't try to be what people expect you to be.

Wow, I thought it would be more on the boyish side.


Reading: various magazines - currently Health
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh