Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005 @ 9:15 am
intruder alert

Trying to find hope from any source I can find it.


I'm not sure what to think. I feel like my stalker (now the interloper until I decide on a name) came into my life for a reason. But then, I thought maybe I won that $100 (the amount I thought of giving as a reward for Buzz's return) for a reason, too. One theory points to him not coming home, one does. There I go over-analyzing again.


I can safely assume that the interloper is not mad at me. He sprawls out in my lap and then won't let me get up. I'm keeping him in the bathroom for a day or two. The girls are a bit freaked, especially Thea. It doesn't help that she's a freak, and he smells like the vet. She hisses at Baby when she comes back form the vet, too. I bought some Feliway (and some anti-scratch stuff), and am just letting everyone get used to the other's smell. We'll see how it goes tomorrow.


OK, I'm keeping him in the bathroom when we're asleep or not home. No accidents or altercations yet. He's only freaked by the dog, but Baby is wary and Thea snorts and hisses. I just caught him trying to scratch the carpet. I tried to spray the stuff I bought, but the sprayer wouldn't work. I may take it back or put it in another container. I have two scratchers, but I plan to buy a bigger one with surfaces to climb and lay on. I just have to find one that isn't ridiculously expensive.


I have at least 6 people to still buy gifts for, and basically no idea what to get for them. Do I get my Dad his 517s again? I think I get him those nearly every year. I guess he could use them since they shrink, and I think he has a hard time finding them in AL. Maybe I'll find some sort of cool gadget or tool to add to it. I guess Jeff and I will be buying him a Denali-like grill insert (that one's not quite right) and fancy taillights (kind of like those?) for his truck, and my massage gift certificate. No ceremony, no wrapping. I asked him if he wanted a neon light and lit windshield wipers too, punk.


Reading: nothing
Listening to: Amazon - M.I.A.


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh