Monday, Dec. 05, 2005 @ 5:25 pm
Is 31 too old for Sesame Street pajamas?

Things are going pretty well with the interloper. He's used both cardboard scratchers, and used both his small litter box and the community litter box (in the shit house). He's threatened and even swung at the dog, but no blood has been shed. It's hilarious watching the dog walk a big circle around him to get to the kitchen rather than walking right in front of him. Baby is pretty calm about it, though she is sometimes skittish about meal time. Thea is still snorting. The interloper usually looks at her, then looks at us like, What the hell is wrong with her? Still keeping him in the bathroom while we're asleep or not home. I will probably use the same method we used with crate training the dog - leave him out for short intervals, maybe while we go to the store or to lunch, to see if he behaves. It's part his behavior (possibility of spraying or scratching) and part the possibility of an altercation. I want to be there to watch and break it up before someone gets hurt.

I still haven't decided on a name. Jeff insists on calling him Meathead, and I'm not having any of that. Sure, we call Buzz Fat Boy, but that's not his name. It is a half ass Clint reference, since he called his dog that in Sudden Impact. He stalks me in the house, too. It's so funny. Whatever room I'm in, he will be in. He doesn't always want food, attention, or to be in my lap, but he'll just sit somewhere so I'm in eyesight. What a sweet boy.

I got a call from a pet detective. This is not the only call I've received from these ambulance chasers, so to speak. My phone number is listed online in several places, as well as in newspapers. It kind of pisses me off. I emailed one guy, after he left me a message to check out his website. I did, but it was inconclusive. I found one article that mentioned an amount of $1800, which probably included his travel expenses from GA to DC. In that case, a good samaritan called a tip to the dog owners, which resulted in his return home. Seems like a lot of money wasted.


I almost bought a pair of Cookie Monster pajama pants. I even tried them on and thought, oh no. I'm too old for this. I didn't see these, though, or I might have reconsidered.

I'm almost done with shopping. I made some progress yesterday, including 2 more gift cards. I've bought gift cards now from 6 different stores. I just have my mother-in-law and sister to buy for. I'll probably give my sister cash, and maybe a purse since I know she was looking for a bigger one. I'm not sure what she'd like, though. She had a little purse that kind of looked like a black Converse hightop sneaker.


Since I didn't go to a shelter today (both tomorrow), I should really get back to working out. Luckily my weight hasn't changed, but I've probably lost muscle mass, just a bit. Now if the interloper will get off my lap...


Reading: various magazines, currently VegNews
Listening to: You Would Know - Queens of the Stone Age


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh