Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2005 @ 6:40 pm
I'm a sucker.

11/29 8:41am:
I want to bring the stalker in. Shocker, huh? I have some concerns, though. Will it traumatize my 14 year old cat? Will we butt heads because he's always been an outside cat, and if I bring him in I will keep him in? Should I put him in my garage first so they can smell each other through the door before putting him in 'general population'? Should I take him to the vet for shots and/or neuter him first? My other 3 are front declawed, and I will not want to declaw another cat. Will he bully them? Can I keep my house and furniture intact? Will he take to a litter box?

I've been feeding him twice a day (as I do my other cats, I half their servings). I feel like we need to piss or get off the pot. He even chased another cat away last night, so I really need to get him in or get him a home, or take him to a humane society. I'm afraid he could chase away my cat if he's trying to come home. He's guarding the house better than the useless dog!


11/29 9:46pm:
I left work early yesterday so I could go to both shelters, run some errands, and replace some signs. Before I got on the highway, Jeff called me. A lady called us saying she's been seeing a 'huge' black cat around her house. He went there at lunch but didn't see anything. I went after I finished running around, but also saw nothing. We went back after Jeff got home. We saw two cats, but no black ones. We put a trap in her back yard, and left her my cell phone number. Everyone keep your fingers crossed!

In other news, I put the stalker in my garage until I can get him to the vet. I'm such a sucker. It remains to be seen if I'll find him another home, take him to a humane society, or keep him. He's so sweet, though. I feel bad isolating him, but I have to get him checked before he goes into 'general population.' He even used the litter box without any encouragement. He started to use the scratching post, but nothing substantial. I'll have to get him a better one, but P3tSmart didn't have that great of a selection. This would be cool, but it's expensive! Or this, also pricey. Ooh, look at this one. I need to stop.

What is strange is that right before I left work, I got an email notifying me that I'd won $100 from one of the online research groups from a drawing they hold monthly for people who fill out their surveys. I thought, "Hmm...maybe things are looking up." Then Jeff calls me about the sighting. I can only hope.


Today:
I left the stalker at the vet to be chipped, vaccinated, checked out and neutered (tomorrow). I hope he's not too mad at me. His HIV and leukemia tests were negative, and she said he was young. He had a little accident in the carrier on the way there. The vet said it's highly unlikely that an un-neutered male belongs to anyone. Yeah, she doesn't know my neighbors. There have been cats looking similar to him to be results of her lackadaisical cat care before.



Reading: nothing
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh