Monday, Nov. 28, 2005 @ 6:02 pm
bitchiness abounds

I think my baby momma neighbor bitches too much about money (and everything else) to have so many fucking lights on and around her house. Idiot.


I want to bring the stalker into the house. I know, who didn't see that one coming? I'm still hesitant due to Baby, as well as the fact that when (if) Buzz comes home I'll have 4 cats. Plus the additional vet bills, plus he's an outdoor cat, and we could butt heads if he wants to go out (which I would not allow once I took him in).


Saturday was a busy, erratic day. I was a bit lazy in the first half, then frenetic in the second. I went to L0wes with Jeff, then H0bby L0bby looking for blank sheets of that plastic that yard sale signs are made of with no luck. I went to the bumfuck shelter again, then to T@rget, Home D3pot, Officem@x, K-M@rt (&@*#$!), and W@lmart. Sheesh. I spent too much money on assorted things I needed - a case for my phone (for the purses with no cell phone pocket - I even had to return the first one I bought), a spare litter box, a white dress shirt, blah blah blah. Then I had to come home and iron my clothes for the week, try to do some straightening up since I wouldn't have time to actually clean the house, laundry, making up new signs (I bought some random signs to use the backs of from Walm@rt). Typically, I had too much to do in too little time, and did not get everything done that I needed to do. Welcome to my life.


We went to my SIL's yesterday. It was ok. They had steaks, I had a veggie burger. Lucky me, I'd already packed my lunch for today of - guess what? A veggie burger. Whatever, I'll live. My mood was up and down, which is how it's been lately when I'm not really down. I tried not to dwell on it, but let the subject of Buzz come up sort of naturally. My SIL's boyfriend said something about me not being my normal 'smiley' self within 5 minutes of walking in the door. My SIL, who is anal retentive like me, set up a date, time and menu for xmas day. I'm bringing greens. The plans for xmas with my family aren't set yet, though. It may be at my brother's house in GA. At least we won't have to drive for 3 hours after driving to AL the day before.

The SIL has a cat named Cleo who is notoriously antisocial. She came out of the bedroom and started toward her food bowl. SIL said something to her, and Cleo responded with the bitchiest meow I've ever heard, then turned around and went back the way she came. It was hilarious. It was like she said, "Screw you guys!" or "How DARE you speak to me, peon!" I thought everything out of Baby's mouth was bitchy, but she has nothing on Cleo. This is a cat who will hiss at you just for looking at her. And then there's Simon, who's 16 and very vocal. Sounds a lot like Baby, like the Crypt Keeper.


And fuck me if I didn't forget that the shelter was closed on Mondays. I could never have made it to the bumfuck shelter by 5:00, so I ran some other errands. I'm in a pickle, though, because I really need to go to both shelters tomorrow. I know that bumfuck euthanizes on Wednesday (on which they are also closed). Maybe I can persuade someone on the phone to tell me if any new black cats have come in since Saturday.


Reading: nothing
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh