Sunday, Nov. 27, 2005 @ 9:53 am
signs signs, everywhere signs

I was out repairing and putting up additional signs Wednesday before the potluck. As I was walking back to my car after putting up a new one, a group of kids stopped to look at it. I drove a little further up to the animal clinic. As I got back into my car, the kids caught up with me. One of them asked how much the reward was. I shrugged my shoulders, and said, "Whatever I've got." I was actually thinking of at least $100, but I've read that you're not supposed to be specific. This may be grim, but should I specify that he must be alive? Some of these kids around here...I just don't know.

I borrowed a trap from animal control. Now what? I really don't want to take my stalker (or any animal, for that matter) to the shelter where they could be euthanized needlessly. I saw an old gent much like my Baby there Friday that just broke my heart. Another orange tabby sweety, and he deserves to live the remaining years of his life in comfort. And I know most will want to adopt a kitten.

But yes, the seduction is working. I'm debating putting my stalker in our garage so he's at least out of the cold, until we can assess his indoor manners. I won't have a problem catching him. I have been able to pick him up easily, and he gets in my lap if I sit down. He ran in the house Friday night, then ran back out when the dog came around the corner and freaked him out a bit.

Nothing at the bumfuck shelter yesterday. I did meet a lady from the local message board to which I've been posting. I searched high and low for blank sheets of that plastic that yard sale signs are made of with no luck, so I bought a bunch of them at Walmart so I can use the back. (Side note - I've almost decided that I hate Kmart more than Walmart. Alert the press.)

On a strange note, I had a dream that he came home. He looked rough, but that's ok. And I believe I'm having my stalker neutered whether I bring him inside or not. He might not like me much anymore, as my husband pointed out. I can live with that.


On Friday I hung out with my brother. It was a lot of fun. I'm thankful that I get along so well with him, since it can be strained between me and my other brother (who's about to be 40!). Anyway, I got a couple more gifts out of the way for my niece and nephew, but I'm nowhere near finished. And it was decided that he's getting me a 4GB nano for xmas! He assured me that it wasn't too much. We went back to Brandsmart, but the minis I saw when we bought the fridge were gone. We asked someone at Best Buy and he said, "They don't make those anymore." Yes, I know. That's why I want one!

Today we're going to Jeff's sister's. I have so much shit to do, that I probably can't relax.


You're Daphne!
Daphne

Who 's Your Inner Sexy Cartoon Chick ?
brought to you by Quizilla



Reading: nothing
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh