Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005 @ 6:03 pm
sad sad sad

I didn't really get into Leigh Day, or anything else did I? Friday started with me taking my car to the dealership. Oh joy. On Thursday morning, the auto-dimming feature on my rearview mirror would not work. (I also had them look at a possible problem with the traction system.) There's a green light that comes on when it is in use, and it would not come on at all no matter how many times I pressed the button. Remember that, it will be pertinent in a minute. I got there later than normal on Friday morning, so I had to leave the car and have Leigh pick me up. The mechanic called and asked me what was up. I figured, since on Friday morning, the light would come on. Of course. The service manager called back later with the mechanic in the background. He said I needed to turn the autodimmer on by pressing the button. Fuck you, buddy, I'm not a dumbass. How incredibly insulting! And yes, I'm aware that it needs to be dark to work. Is 5:30am dark enough for you, jackass? Whatever. I picked it up after service hours, so I didn't have to deal with any of them. The thing cut out before I was a mile from the dealer. It's been doing that intermittently ever since, but I can usually get it back on by pushing the button a few times. I just called today, but the manager wasn't in. I asked another guy to have a replacement ordered, which the manager said he could do if it continued to be a problem. I mentioned to him what had been said about the button, and said, "You know, kiss my ass. I'm not an idiot." He laughed. Then he said he'd talk to the technician who looked at it to see what was up and talk to the manager tomorrow when he gets back in. I wonder if he repeats what I said.


Leigh Day was fun. After we tried to put together some Cosmo's orders only to remember that the mail was not running, we went to lunch at Cafe Sunflower. It was very crowded. The Sandy Springs location, for some idiotic reason, does not offer fries with the veggie burger as the Buckhead location does. They really need to get it together. We then went to The Container Store. I love that place. I only spent about $8, though, which shows incredible restraint on my part. We didn't have time for Ikea, since we had to get back to the dealership. I had to call and get them to leave it out for me since traffic was horrendous. We'll have to do that another time.


I'm going to have to peel around 10 lbs of potatoes next week. I'm taking half of that to work on Monday, and maybe a smaller amount to Leigh's on Wednesday for the potluck. We're going to Dad's on Thursday, and I'm not sure if I'll need to take anything there.


I went to animal control yesterday, and it was sad. I looked at every cat they had, though, even sick bay and 'lockdown' (for the aggressive ones). I asked about volunteering, but I'm not sure I could handle it even if Buzz were not missing. I plan to go back tomorrow, and probably Saturday. They recommended every 2 days.

My signs are probably soggy now, so I'll have to replace them tonight. I even put one on my mailbox as a way to possibly avoid talking to my neighbors. I think I'll expand them to other neighborhoods, too. I put his bed outside on the front porch as an alternative to putting his litter box outside as the humane society suggested. The 3 cats share one huge litterbox which I clean daily or every other day, so that's not an option.

Jeff was outside with Filo and told him to "Find the cat" or "Where's the cat?" He found one, just not the right one. It was a yellow tabby we've seen around. I just wonder if Buzz is wandering, or hanging out with the other cats, or if they're bullying him because he's fat, neutered and declawed. And it was raining this morning around 4am, and it will be below freezing at night for the next several nights. I guess that could be good or bad. Hopefully it will prompt him to bring his fat ass home.


This is pretty much my refrigerator. It's an 'Eterna Series,' though, which I can't find exactly. I think it might be like mattresses, where every store sells different models, which are basically the same as what's at other stores except for the name. Mine also has a little slide out bin under the second shelf that's good for bags, like Jeff's mozzarella cheese. And mine is 25 cubic feet. I can't imagine how much more efficient it is compared to the old one. And I didn't pay the price listed there.





Your Inner Retro Girl Is



1960s Hippie Chick






Reading: nothing
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh