Monday, Nov. 14, 2005 @ 6:00 pm
get your fat ass home

We got a new fridge, and Buzz is missing. We think he might have gotten out at one point when one of the doors was open. He doesn't usually try to get out like Thea does. He's nowhere in the house, and we walked all around the house and up the street both ways. If he was out all night, there's no telling. I think he would go to people, but they'd have no way to know where he belongs. And he could be skittish, too. And there's no way to tell where he belongs - no tag, no chip. And Jeff pointed out that no one can tell easily that he's male. He's fat, and front declawed, and totally spoiled. I hope he can stay out of danger.

I put out 4 signs at each exit of our neighborhood, and at the exits of another neighborhood that backs up our house. I was going to put a sign in the new neighborhood they're building, but they have no street signs yet. I'll probably get a stake and put it up with that. I looked around there yesterday, and got my hopes up when I saw the door to a crawlspace open. No luck. There was a dead rat, though. I was going to put some signs nearer to the house, but Jeff didn't see a reason to since we covered both ways out of the neighborhood.

I also put food and water out at both doors. Something ate the food out back last night, but it could have been another cat, or Filo. We left the bedroom window cracked last night in case he started meowing at the door. I sent email lost reports to the animal shelter and the humane society. The shelter was not open today, so I'll probably call and/or go by there tomorrow. I'm going to make a few more signs. I had to hurry home and do some walking around before it got dark. I walked next door and talked to the loud music baby mama neighbor. I haven't walked over to the other neighbor who I called the fire dept. on yet.

I walked around the new neighborhood again today and put up my sign. Now they have stop signs, but didn't last night. I looked in the crawl space again, and even went into a new house to which the door wide open. The construction workers probably thought I was crazy cat lady.


We were looking around at all of the different fridges and I said, "Look Jeff! The freezers come with shelves now! Fan-cee." The one we got is huge compared to the old one, which we've had for 14 years. Eh, it's cool, but I'm just not in the mood to go on about it.



Reading: nothing
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh