Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005 @ 4:29 pm
crackhead or stalker?

Should I be paranoid if the same truck passed me three times, really slowly, while I walked the dog on Monday? It passed me the third time as I was almost to my house. Instead of going up my driveway, I continued around the corner until the truck was down the road enough to be out of sight. I just didn't feel good about it. Of course, given my neighborhood, they could be circling the block for any number of reasons.

I did see two little girls dumping piles of leaves on each other. When I passed, they both said, "Hi!" Believe it or not, it made me smile.

I found a pile of crap today when I went to get the mail. Because I knew exactly whose dog it was, I took a flyer from the mail, picked up the shit, and dropped it back in their yard. Bastards. I'm surprised that dog hasn't been run over or shot. They just let it roam loose and shit wherever it wants without watching it.


Not that I want to hear any preacher for any reason, this is scary. How is that intervening with an election or political campaign? Note the last paragraph. Apparently it isn't just the wannabe theocracy that has a problem with it.


From WebMD:

There was, however, an entirely unexpected finding. Women who drank just one caffeinated cola drink every day had a slightly higher risk of high blood pressure. And that risk went up as women drank more daily colas, says researcher Wolfgang C. Winkelmayer, MD, ScD, of Brigham and Women's Hospital and Harvard University in Boston.

Hmmm. I drink one a day, if that. I'm trying to switch to decaf, but there's not a Diet Cherry Coke w/o caffeine. I'm still not taking the white and gree trea supplement because it has 50-90 mg of caffeine in a day's dosage. I'm not taking an Allegra-D at night, and I'm trying to calm the fuck down in general. Not sure if it's helping. I guess I should go back to the doctor.


I'm so glad I'm off on Friday. It's Leigh Day 2005, and we plan to have Cafe Sunflower for lunch. Mmmm...cake. Not sure what else we'll do. Maybe Ikea.


Reading: The Da Vinci Code - Dan Brown
Listening to: McDonaldland Massacre - Coven


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh