Wednesday, Nov. 02, 2005 @ 4:40 pm
he'll huff and he'll puff

On Monday night during a lull in trick or treaters, I sat down and had Jeff start to sign some of the refinance application papers. He gets to one page and notices that the total amount is only the mortgage. "What's this?" Huh? It's the balance on the current mortgage, plus closing costs, plus prepaid escrow, which I will pay when we receive a check from the current lender. No, he thought we were trying to combine that and the HELOC. I talked to him about this two weeks ago as we sat in Mellow Mushroom waiting for our pizzas. I'd determined that dealing with the two separately would be better (for the time being) because of the max to loan value. So either he wasn't listening, or his memory is shit. He sat there huffing and puffing, so I said "Look, I don't know what else you want me to do. I'm doing the best I can with this shit." I said I told him about this before, but he obviously doesn't remember. I said if he wanted, we can wait for the appraisal to be finished. If we're lucky the amount will be higher than we estimated in figuring these numbers, and maybe we can squeak by and combine. Whatever. You know, I had a shitty enough day without this shit to deal with. Either let me handle it, or do it yourself.

And then I went to bed. My heart was pounding so hard that I wondered if I should get up and put on the heart rate monitor, or call the nurse help line. It really scared me. I think I mentioned that my heart rate was 'slightly elevated' at my physical in September, but I never went back in to have it rechecked like the doctor asked me to. I know that stress affects blood pressure, but it could also be the Allegra or too much salt, or something.

The doctor's office said I have to pay another co-pay just to go in and get my blood pressure retested. That bites. I think I'll just go to a drug store for the time being.


And then he calls me at work to (raise my blood pressure again) ask if I asked about combining the loans. Uh, yeah. I had emailed the loan officer, and he said we'd wait until the appraisal came in. This is what I had told Jeff the night before. Geez, leave me alone.


Still trying to figure out if my sister is avoiding me, or if she's just a self-centered teenager. I don't think I should call her again. Maybe she's greedy, since I haven't bought her anything (or offered to). I thought about saying something about letting her pick out something for her birthday, but I didn't want it to seem like a bribe. I don't want her to hang out with me for that reason.


And now I will go walk the fat dog around the block before it starts getting dark. I hate this time of year. Not really. The sun shines right in my eyes on the way home. Luckily I leave so early in the morning that it's still dark regardless of any time change, which is how I like it.


Reading: The Da Vinci Code - Dan Brown
Listening to: my husband weed eating in the back yard


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh