Monday, Oct. 31, 2005 @ 4:59 pm
slipping

I probably should have gone down there by myself. I could have sold the tickets, or seen the show. I'm not a pussy about going places by myself, but I'd never been to Philips. I drive downtown every day, but it's different at night. And I'm feeling sort of let down by a couple of my friends. Like B, who actually went to the show with one of her friends. I just felt like, come on, you couldn't think of one of your too cool for skool friends? And fuck you, bragging about it on your blog. (I know this isn't rational. It wasn't her problem.)

I was in a funk on Friday and Saturday that I couldn't pull out of. I know it's not entirely the concert incident, but it certainly pushed me over the edge. I stressed myself out further Friday afternoon by going through my 30+ page refinance application and sifting through various documents of which they wanted copies. I even forgot to eat lunch. Not that I've had much of an appetite for the past few days.

Saturday was worse. I cleaned, as usual. I just felt like I didn't have anything to look forward to, which is obviously not true. I went further into the hole as the day progressed. Jeff took me to Olive Garden, but that didn't even help. It probably didn't help that I hadn't had much sleep or eaten much in the past 2 days, either. I collapsed into bed after taking a shower. I'm not sure how much of this is self-inflicted, or that I wanted to wallow in it. I don't usually feel any hormonal emotionality until about 2 weeks from now.

Sunday was a little better. I'm still down, I guess. And to top it off, I scraped my car on a storm drain as I turned a corner this morning. Why? Because I'm a dumbass. The windshield wasn't fully defrosted, I was distracted, and I cut the corner too much. Idiot. Luckily it didn't touch the door at all, just the fiberglass spoiler underneath. Jeff is not one to get angry about that stuff, and I'm not a dingbat driver, but I'm not looking forward to telling him about it. It looks like we can either paint or replace just that piece, but how much is that going to cost? On one of the sites I actually found the part, it was $384 for the sport package rocker molding. A hundred and something for the non-sport package one. I already called my Dad so he could check for how much he can get one. I'm not sure if Jeff could get one for a discount through his shop, but I damn sure wanted to be looking into it before I tell him about it.

And now that it's Monday and I'm back at work, I'm falling into the hole again.


Update - He didn't say much about my car. I said, "Don't yell at me or make fun of me. I feel stupid enough as it is." He said, "What is there to yell about?" He also said the part won't need to be replaced.


Reading: The Da Vinci Code - Dan Brown
Listening to: No New Tale to Tell - Love and Rockets


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh