Monday, Oct. 24, 2005 @ 4:47 pm
Hatefulness, Rudeness, and Cleanliness

Why was that necessary?


I couldn't come up with a better caption.

Hey! Wait! I've got a new complaint...

I don't think you're ready for this jelly.

Gene without the makeup.

Om shanti.

Yo ho ho.

Amateur hour.

What? Nothing!

What is that smell?

Just about to break his foot off in yo ass.


My sister never called me. I finally left her a message around 11am on Saturday and said, "Yeah, I never heard from you as to whether we were doing anything today. Guess not. Bye." Not too immature, right? I'm sorry, that kind of thing is incredibly rude and pisses me off. Leigh reminded me that she is a self-centered teenager, so it probably wasn't deliberate. Whatever. Her mom even said I'd probably have to put in all of the effort, and I just don't do that for anyone. I also don't want to force myself on her, so it's a fine line.

So I ended up doing what I normally do on a Saturday. Yep, cleaning. It's a never-ending job what with the cat litter, dog and cat hair, etc. I think my beloved and obsolete Fantom Thunder is starting to show its age. I'm having to empty the thing 2 or 3 times for it to regain the suction to pick up pieces of litter tracked from the kitchen. Crap. I don't think the other, smaller Fantom my Dad gave me (when they got an Oreck) works any better. People who know me know that I cannot function without a properly working vacuum. It's that dire. I really want a Dyson, but I'm wondering if they're over-rated. I'll have to consult my Consumer Reports account.

And this has been Clean Talk with christy13. I'm such a dork.


Leigh and I are going to see Queens of the Stone Age (and Nine Inch Nails) on Thursday night. I'm wondering how many songs into NIN's set we will leave. Rumblelizard gave us a preview, and she left three songs in. What's the wager, Leigh? I'd love to hear some of our old favorites, but how long would we have to wait for them? I just want to see Josh, anyway.


Reading: The Da Vinci Code - Dan Brown
Listening to: Young, Fresh n' New - Kelis


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh