Friday, Oct. 21, 2005 @ 11:36 am
meme cop out

Meme, stolen from Bitchypoo.

1.If you could change places with one of your friends for a day, who would it be?
Leigh, because she's a business owner and does not have to get up before the asscrack of dawn. And she's cool like that.

2. What were you doing at this time yesterday?
Multitasking - testing a change to a program that has many many nasty date comparison edits, surfing the net (probably looking at mortgage and HELOC rates), reading Herbivore magazine. Hey, I have to look away from the monitor every once in a while.

3. What will you be doing at this time tomorrow?
Getting ready to go to lunch with my sister? I don't know. I haven't heard anything from her yet, so it doesn't look like it will happen. If that's the case, probably cleaning something.

4. In the past month, what was the best moment you had?
I don't know. Jeff and I have probably had 100 best moments in that time.

5. When was the last time you were at a hospital?
Um...when I didn't have insurance and let myself get so sick that I developed asthmatic bronchitis. Thank gods for insurance, Flonase and Allegra-D.

6. What kind of car do you have?
2004 Monte Carlo SS. Black, w/ charcoal interior. (I just saw what they've done with the 2005 model, and I do not like it.)

7. When was the last time you were taken advantage of?
Meaning what? If you mean that, last Saturday night. Aunt Flo is visiting currently.

8. What do you take for granted?
Probably my husband, my cats, and my car. And everything, sometimes. Buzz follows me around at night hoping I'll be still long enough for him to sit with me. I barely sit down from the time I get home (once I surf the net for a few minutes) until I go to bed.

9. What is the best thing about your job?
Working at home one day a week. Also, my boss is cool. Yes, the new one. And even better, he's not afraid of confrontation like the last one.

10. How many times have you been rejected?
I don't know. My former best friend rejected me because she's all jesus-ified, spawn-ified, and moved to Colorado.

11. Think of the last time you went out with friends.
What was the best part of it? Looking at the old photo albums. We (I) had some big hair.

12. What was the last movie you watched?
Children Underground

13. What do you like on your pizza?
Mushrooms, always. Portabella, whatever. And then usually either spinach, black olives, or artichoke hearts. I've been getting the Magical Mystery Tour pizza at Mellow Mushroom - pesto base instead of tomato sauce, feta cheese, spinach, mushrooms, and jalapenos.

14. In the near future, what are you most looking forward to?
My massage and facial this afternoon.

15. What do you dislike about your bedroom?
The closet. It's smaller than I'd like.

16. Describe your morning routine?
I hit snooze at 4:45am, then usually get up by 5. I wash my face, put on my makeup, get dressed, pack my lunch, and leave usually by 5:45.

17. What is the one food that you have never and will never try?
Um...tongue?

18. How would you handle it if someone liked you but you weren�t into them? It's usually written all over my face, so they'd get the hint eventually.

19. What was the last thing that got on your nerves?
A fly in my bathroom last night. I could not go to bed without killing it.

20. What would your theme song be?
I'm Every Woman - Chaka Khan

21. Can people tell when you�re upset?
Oh, yes. And when I don't like them. Sometimes people think I'm mad when I'm not. I guess I just look mean.

22. How much money did you spend yesterday?
40 cents on a Diet Mountain Dew, and I made an Amazon order of about $40.

23. Would you rather go to the doctor or the dentist?
Dentist, since it doesn't involve removing any clothing.

24. Tattoos are:
Usually pretty cool. I've been wanting another one for years, but can't decide on what or where. This hussy just got another HUGE one.

25. Who would win in a fight Solid Snake or Boba Fett?
Who?

27. What is a special talent you have that most people don�t know about?
I have no idea.

28. Growing up, who did you have posters on your wall of?
Name a metal band in the late 80s. No, no pussy bands like Poison. Try Anthrax, Slayer, Metallica, Megadeth...

29. What is your favorite thing about this past summer?
Going on a trip to Charleston with my husband. I'm still refusing to call it a vacation since we went to his mom's house twice and were only in charleston for about a day and a half. And not the best weather to be walking around town (painfully hot).

30. When you were really young, what did you want to be when you grew up?
I don't know. I knew I liked math, but that's about it. I took a programming class in high school, and that was it. (Though I'd done some BASIC programming in 5th grade.)




Katharine Hepburn
You scored 26% grit, 14% wit, 52% flair, and 19% class!
You are the fabulously quirky and independent woman of character. You go your own way, follow your own drummer, take your own lead. You stand head and shoulders next to your partner, but you are perfectly willing and able to stand alone. Others might be more classically beautiful or conventionally woman-like, but you possess a more fundamental common sense and off-kilter charm, making interesting men fall at your feet. You can pick them up or leave them there as you see fit. You share the screen with the likes of Spencer Tracy and Cary Grant, thinking men who like strong women.

Find out what kind of classic leading man you'd make by taking the Classic Leading Man Test.

My test tracked 4 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 65% on grit
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 11% on wit
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 90% on flair
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 30% on class
Link: The Classic Dames Test written by gidgetgoes on Ok Cupid, home of the 32-Type Dating Test



Reading: The Da Vinci Code - Dan Brown
Listening to: Nuthin' But a "G" Thang - Dr. Dre


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh