Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2005 @ 5:59 pm
your uppance will come

Omigod. Go here and tell Stewie to sing. I nearly peed my pants. He will dance for you, too.


Something on the radio not on my nerves (yet):
That QT commercial where the guy says "Let me rock you, Choco-latte."


Last night as I was cooking dinner I realized I didn't have any corn meal. I asked Jeff to go get some. He came back with the right brand and type of cornmeal, as well as chocolate covered marshmallow "Buzzard Eggs" from the Halloween display that's been out a month already. Because he knew I'd want some. And he didn't even buy himself any candy, which could have been the premise. Aw.


OK, so, remember the work rant a while back? Yeah, again with the pulling shit out of her ass. "Oh yeah, that date comparison needs to be for the Saturday after that, since it's the end of the week, then 8 or 16 weeks from that..."* Never in the months we've been working on this project has anyone heard anything about this. My coworker handled it much better than I did. Because it's just how I am, my annoyance was probably written all over my face. I did manage not to roll my eyes or scream "stop making shit up!!!"

*Because we just have to laugh, we now add to that "on the third full moon during the year of the monkey, when the wind blows southwest and the red-throated loon migrates..."


Reading: The Da Vinci Code - Dan Brown
Listening to: Back Stabbers - The O'Jays


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh