Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005 @ 5:25 pm
Uno, biotches!

Nothing exciting happened this weekend. You know, the normal cleaning, laundry, ironing crap. The next couple weekends should be more eventful. This Friday is game night (of debauchery) with the usual suspects at J's house. Hopefully the hermits (who the hell am I to talk?) P and K will attend. I know missleigh will be there, and probably the other K. Then a week from Sunday is a friend's bridal shower. I hate this kind of girly thing, but there will be a full vegan/vegetarian lunch, so I'm excited about that. I never know what to wear to this kind of thing, because I don't wear frilly girly stuff. Leigh says I have to buy a ruffled apron and she will wear her tiara. (Joking, dear gods.)


I just emailed my sister's mom. Her birthday is next month, and I was wondering what would happen, as well as whether I should contact her (and how to do so). She's now in a foster home (not sure if it's a group home), and still goes to her Dad's every weekend. They're supposed to go to court tomorrow, but her mom is pretty sure there will be an extension. The reason is that she cannot live with her Dad because there would be no supervision whne she got home from school at 4pm. Sheesh, I was such a latch-key kid, I can't imagine.

Her mom said I should call over there one weekend and let her Dad know I'd like to talk to her if she'd like, and maybe send her a card to her Dad's address for her birthday. I'll probably do that, but I'm not sure about calling. I'm guessing that she has put me in league with her mom, who has also had no contact with her, ever since all of the incidents a few months ago (running away, burglary, etc.) since I gave her no slack. I thought that she would be out of the system at 17, but apparently the papers say she'll be in this home for 8 months. I say that's a good thing for now, as long as she doesn't run away. Not sure of her attitude or behavior lately, or if the therapy is helping or if meds have been started.


From Free Will Astrology:

Gemini Horoscope for week of September 15, 2005

The Epson laser printer I got for my computer two years ago has worked great. It serves my needs beautifully. Our household also has a newer, more expensive Epson printer, which I bought for another computer, but it doesn't work nearly as well. Unfortunately, the beloved original now has a malfunction, and I can't find a single printer repairperson who'll even try to fix it. They say it's an antique, and Epson doesn't make parts for it anymore. Nonetheless, I'm determined to save it. I'm scouring eBay for old parts, and will learn printer repair skills myself if necessary. This is one time when the older version is definitely worth preserving. According to my analysis of the astrological omens, Gemini, you're facing a similar problem with a comparable solution.

Are the stars trying to tell me not to sell my old printer on eBay? Heh.


Reading: The Da Vinci Code - Dan Brown
Listening to: Afro Puffs - The Lady of Rage


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh