Friday, Sept. 16, 2005 @ 11:21 am
don't be misled, just think of Fred

Terrible. During last week's attack, it was said that he claimed to be from Louisiana and that all of his family was dead. None of that appears to be true. And then there's this. They're really coming out of the woodwork, eh?


Things on the radio that bug me:
- The H!Fi Buys commercial where the guy pronounces it by emphasizing the first syllable - H!fi Buys instead of emphasizing them equally.
- That stupid promo for My Name Is Earl where the people are just having a casual chat. Then the woman laughs too loudly at something that isn't that funny.
- The commercial where the guy pronounces yahoo as yeah-hoo instead of yah-hoo.

Yeah, stupid little things bug me. Not to mention that radio SUCKS in general lately. Play something that doesn't suck once in a while!


They had yet another potluck thing at work on Thursday. I boycotted. First of all, it was a southern-themed deal, which was a bunch of over-cooked mushy vegetables flavored with assorted animal parts. No thanks. If there were things I could eat, it'd be carb OR starch-tastic fare - potatoes (iffy), breads, corn (also iffy). Second, I didn't want to have to poll everyone who brought a dish. Third, don't I have to deal with enough of these things in a year already with the holidays and birthday lunches?


I'll have you know I was finally able to get Freddie's Dead on my cell phone. Screw you, C!ngular! Actually, it's not the clip I liked better, where it's just the chorus - "Freddie's dead, that's what I said..." but starts with "everybody's misused him..." Whatever. I got it on Napst3r for the same price it would have been, and I didn't have to sign up for a monthly deal. (They don't have B.O.B., though.) I had a pay as you go account with them on my old PC. I'll have to see what I need to do to get that re-installed. There are a few new songs/artists I like but don't want to be burned by buying the whole CDs.


From the Fade (from a Radio1 interview in July):

JH: A couple of years ago, I spoke to Nick about a rumour that I had heard. My friend Allen Natasha's house out on the steps. And I'd said 'If I ever find out this is true, I can't know you man' And flash forward to a couple of years later when we were in Australia and the reason...you know what the reason I fired Nick was because I found out he was beating up his girlfriend..and that's basically what it is. That's not me, that's not who I am you know, and that's not something that for music...because music and my life are the same thing, there's no rules until something massive happens. Then he was over here with Lanegan and then something happened again and he almost didn't make it out of the country you know. And that's something where you just, sometimes you're last act as a friend is just to say 'Goodbye.' Because that's not music anymore. It has nothing to do with music. It's this inexplicable part where music peals off from life. And it's just life, and it's just the crap side of life sitting there.

Emphasis mine. I'm probably the only one reading this that's interested, but whatever.



Reading: nothing
Listening to: Overload - Sugababes


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh