Monday, Sept. 12, 2005 @ 5:47 pm
TV-show-o-rama

Dude. Don't bogart.

Scaramouch, scaramouch will you do the fandango?

Pron addict.

Hooray, beer!


Baby had a good exam on Friday. She was not dehydrated, has a good appetite, and had gone up a half pound in weight. Her creatinine level had only gone up a point (from 3.3 to 3.4), which is a small enough change to consider stable. In 6-8 weeks, I'll have to take her back in to retest her blood and blood pressure. I did buy some essential fat supplements to add to her food. I'd read online that it can be beneficial, and I know it's beneficial even without kidney problems. Problem is I have to pop a gelcap over canned food, which can make feeding them like being a on patrol at fat camp. No one can just eat from their bowl, they all wonder if the other has something better, and I have to make sure Baby at least cleans her plate without interruption. Eh, I guess it wouldn't hurt if the others had a nibble as long as she ate most of it.


House is coming back this week! Woo! Next week, My Name Is Earl looks promising. I'm also interested in trying out Bones, Close to Home and Colbert Report. As if I don't have enough to watch already with my taping of The Daily Show, The Young and the Restless, The Bold and the Beautiful, CSI, CSI:NY, and Reno 911. And just think, I don't have T!vo.


I'm sure I'm not the only one, but I'm slightly depressed by the media coverage of Hurricane Katrina. On top of that, yesterday was the fourth anniversary of September 11, 2001. Though I saw comparatively limited coverage, I did watch a special on Discovery dedicated to the passengers and crew on Flight 93. I was riveted by the timeline and reenactments they were able to create based on the phone calls and transmissions from the plane as the events on board transpired. But anyway, watching things like Reno 911 (that is some funny shit) and listening to Clark Howard helps. He's so nice, friendly, and sincere. That's truly refreshing after watching all of these bumbling, full of shit, opportunistic politicians, media, and (some) celebrities reacting to the situation in the gulf coast.

From a Yahoo News picture:

A dog sits on a porch in St. Bernard Parish north of downtown New Orleans, Louisiana September 10, 2005. Dogs can only be rescued if they are accompanied by their owner, or another human. Emergency workers collected the dead of New Orleans on Saturday and the official death toll rose slowly, boosting hopes Hurricane Katrina would claim far fewer lives than the many thousands once feared. REUTERS/Allen Fredrickson

(Emphasis mine.) What? That doesn't seem very likely, considering they're abandoned! And I've seen pics of people rescuing unattended animals. This picture looks almost like an art photo.




Reading: nothing
Listening to: I Walk the Line - Johnny Cash


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh