Friday, Sept. 09, 2005 @ 10:07 am
Why do I feel so fragile?

Yesterday I was happy to see pictures and stories about animals being rescued and in some cases reunited with their owners. It still makes me want to cry. And I have to take Baby back to the vet today, so I will probably be a raw nerve. (For the record, my feelings for the animals in no way diminishes my sympathy for the human victims. I don't know why some people think those two are mutually exclusive.)


I took a 'beauty personality' quiz in a magazine. It asked questions about how often you color your hair or change the texture, or what you will not leave the house with, etc. The scores were given by mostly As, Bs, or Cs. I was all over the map. I should have known. I don't color my hair, change the texture (other than when the stylist does it, except maybe once a year on a special occasion), or even blow it dry (ditto stylist). But I use so many products that packing for a trip is like stocking a drugstore. I think that threw it off.


From Dream Moods:
To dream that you are getting a divorce, indicates that you need to differentiate between things in your life and prioritize them. Alternatively, it may mean that you have a fear of separation. Also you may be not be satisfied with your present relationship. Divorce dreams may reflect real-life events and the stress that it brings. You may be wondering if you have made a mistake in some situation or decision. Divorce dreams suggest a transitional phase or a time to change your old habits.

From Sleeps.com:
A dream of a divorce, whether you are in a courtroom or not, is a warning that you must change your ways and learn to compromise rather then demand, or your marriage is in danger of divorce. A single life of frustration is that of a woman who dreams of a divorce because of cheating lovers.

From Petrix.com:
Domestic happiness. Security. Prosperity.

From Astrology.com:
Divorce is an excessive commodity now days. A first grader recently said, "My parents haven't gotten their divorce yet." Unfortunately, divorce has translated from a social taboo to a rite of passage.

Often, it symbolizes anxiety concerning insincere commitment from a partner or underlying resentment toward a partner. It may be represented by other significant persons in your life going through the divorce as a displacement of your anxiety over the matter.

Do you have relationships that are very tiring or emotionally draining? Perhaps you are wanting to get someone out of your life, but lack the diplomacy skills to address the situation.

Do you feel excluded from or cut off by past friends over a current disagreement?

Say what? My book said it was a dream of contrary (if married), and I can rely on my mate. Hmmm, sounds almost like a Tarot card interpretation.


Reading: Everything She Ever Wanted - Ann Rule
Listening to: Without Me - Eminem


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh