Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005 @ 5:22 pm
Tori in the rain

Leigh and I went to see Tori Amos Monday night for the second time this year. It was at the dreaded Chastain Amphitheater. Before we left Cafe Sunflower, it started raining cats and dogs. Because I didn't bring my crappy car umbrella, I stopped and bought a new one. Turns out we just used one while in our seats, since using two sitting right next to each other would have been a bit crowded. Luckily the rain pretty much stopped by the time Tori got on stage. My hair was in rare form, though. It had been steadily expanding all day. I told Leigh to let me know if it started to suffocate her.

Once again it was a brilliant show. We were farther back than I would have liked, but there were screens and the sound is excellent there. It was the first night of this leg of her tour, so she flubbed a few times. She forgot the lines to a song, and seemed to mess up on the piano at least once. Maybe she meant to do that. She ended up playing all of these water themed songs, mostly from choirgirl, to go with the surroundings. So yeah, that added a new wrinkle to our Tori concert experience catalog. I wish she'd play at the Fox or somewhere else instead. If it's not the sucky weather, it's the sucky season ticket holders getting on my damn nerves.


I got an email from Symantec to rate my recent contact with customer service. Heh. I sent in a politically correct paragraph describing the incident in the least inflammatory language I could manage. I ended it with this: "I'm glad I don't have to deal with your website or customer service very often, as both are incredibly frustrating."


I guess it's time for me to have pre-packing anxiety and/or shopping binge (right, Weet?). Except I'm just going to see my parents in Bigotville. No big whoop. I am looking forward to it, though. I can usually manage to not have to worry about chores and such for a couple days, even though I sometimes end up doing some chore for them (mostly due to boredom). Barb and I can do some sort of shopping. Dad and I can go to a gun range or something. And there will be swimming. I'm trying not to stress about my not-as-toned-as-I'd-like-by-now body, spider veins, cellulite, bacne, etc. I'm tempted to go buy another bathing suit, but why bother? A new one won't make my gut look any better, and I swim so infrequently that it's not worth it. And I make choosing a color to paint my toenails much more difficult than it should be. Bah.


Reading: Everything She Ever Wanted - Ann Rule
Listening to: thunder


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh