Friday, Jul. 22, 2005 @ 11:07 am
Freddie's Dead, dammit! Is it too much to ask?

Take that, fuckstick.


Holy crap! C!ngular has Three Little Pigs by Green Jelly as a ringtone! Still can't get B.O.B. or Freddie's Dead. I've launched an email harrassment campaign. I could get Tom Sawyer by Rush or Shout at the Devil by Mötley Crüe, but I'm just not that jazzed about those.

Update - I got the standard reply - "We're sorry, those can't be downloaded to your phone. Please visit these independent sites..." First of all, the Freddie's Dead I found is different than the one on C!ngular's site, and I don't like it as much. Second, why the fuck can't it be downloaded on my phone? I just don't get it. It seems that it would only be a matter of them changing a setting somewhere. Fuckers. I did find Seek and Destroy and Creeping Death by Metallica.


I had the strangest, most vivid dream in a while last night. The area behind our property where they're building new houses was entirely engulfed in flames. I think it started to encroach on our house, but only ended up scorching the gutters or something before we started putting it out and/or I woke up. The following is in the Dreamer's Dictionary:

Fire. The portent of this dream varies greatly according to its details and action, so all aspects should be carefully correlated, but as a general guide:

A fire is an omen of impending trouble if it burned you; good news if it didn't...

To dream of putting out a fire or escaping from one predicts ultimate success over all obstacles...

I didn't find anything significantly different online except for this:

Spirit. Energy. Unpolluted and cleansing. Need to be inspired or renewed.


I've never had a strong opinion about gay marriage. I do believe that people can be born gay, so if I spent the time to think about it, I could probably come to a conclusion. I know gays can be laughed at, ridiculed, and even killed here in the US, but that's nothing compared to this. Is this where we're headed with the theocracy-minded politicians?


I'm taking Baby back to the vet to check her blood pressure today. I wanted to give her a break for a couple weeks before having to go back. I'm supposed to drop her off and then pick her up a few hours later. They don't have to sedate her and I didn't have to fast her, but apparently it can be tricky getting a cat's blood pressure. I'm not sure if that's the problem, though. I have noticed her drinking a lot, which I hadn't when the vet asked me about it before. She will sit there and drink for 2-5 minutes at a time. And of course I don't see her actions all day and night, so I don't know how often.

Geez, I'm placing more concern into her health than mine. I may not have mentioned it, but last year at my physical my doctor referred me to an ear, nose and throat doctor. I'd been having a thumping or fluttering in my right ear for at least a year (now two) that happened when I was laying on my left side. It would happen with and without ear plugs. It happened along with music or dialogue on TV, or with no noise (other than my air cleaner inthe bedroom) at all. I had all the tests they can give - hearing, pressure, etc. - and then they suggested an MRI. I looked into it, and it will cost me somewhere between $280 and $380 depending on how the $100 yearly deductible is figured in there. Yeah, the year started July 1st. I ended up not scheduling it because of the cost and that it's not that big of a deal. I think they were worried about some tendon spasming (which is not a problem) or some other neurological problem. Eh, I think I'll wait.


Reading: Everything She Ever Wanted - Ann Rule
Listening to: Get Up - Amel Larrieux


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh