Monday, Jul. 18, 2005 @ 4:40 pm
floods, files, and lakes

Stupidity.

I'm increasingly impressed with the Hussies' work. And look at these! Neat. Not that I like flower-y stuff, but uh, yeah.


We drove by some houses near us that had been flooded. You can still see the water line on them, and some of them were above the windows. I'm not sure if those houses have basements. There were dumpsters in the driveways of some of them. It's just awful. I think that most of those houses (and the town homes over there) are rented, and I'm not sure that many renters have insurance (much less homeowners who have insurance). We don't because based on the map, we're not in the high risk area. I'm re-thinking that now. We're on a hill and Jeff has installed some drainage, so we didn't have much of a problem. But...


I pulled my anal retentive wife card this weekend. I made Jeff bolt 2 two-drawer filing cabinets together so I could make more room in my office (because why waste the dough on a new cabinet?). I had to have it done RIGHT NOW! Or, you know, once he could get to his shop and get a drill and drill bit. So that lead into cleaning out the files, lots of shredding, and other cleaning and organizing in there. And then finding a shirt to wear yesterday led into cleaning out my sleeveless shirt drawer (see?). And then ironing all the clothes I'm taking to the consignment shop along with my clothes for this week. If I had the energy and wasn't distracted, I could be dangerous.


I found the guy who was convicted of the statutory rape of my sister (and who, according to her mom, pimped her) on the sex offender's website. He lives a few streets over from me. I'd like to ask my sister what happened, if she consented, whatever, but I haven't heard anything. Either I wasn't put on her call list, or she doesn't want to talk to or see me. I think they're due in court again on Wednesday. I'll probably email her mom Thursday if I don't get an update from her first.


I got stuck in the bathroom in between two women taking a dump today. Well, I'm not sure if it was both of them. But when I got in there they seemed to be doing that bathroom stall version of a stare down where they both sit there in silence sniffing, getting toilet paper, coughing, and flushing when they're dumping so as to not let anyone hear the noise. And if one person was responsible for that stench, holy shit. Something really must have crawled up their ass and died. (Must be all that red meat rotting in their colon. Heh.) I thought I would pass out. Well, it could have been from lack of oxygen since I was trying to hold my breath.


My dream dictionary didn't have anything specifically about driving a vehicle into a lake, which I dreamt about last night. I don't remember if I was driving or not, since the details grow more and more murky every hour. I'm pretty sure no one was hurt or killed, and it seemed to be in an almost deliberate manner. Anyone have any ideas?


Reading: Everything She Ever Wanted - Ann Rule
Listening to: Gettin' in the Way - Jill Scott


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh