Friday, Jul. 15, 2005 @ 10:37 am
Dude, I'm gettin' a Dell

Feet in asses. I'm just sayin'.

Or horns, whatever.

"Cleaning out your colon has never been so zany."

A relative of Eunice?


I asked Jeff if he planned to write me a check for my 6 month massage gift certificate, telling him he wasn't obligated to do so. He said, "I thought I was supposed to be paying for a truck now?" So I said ok, and nothing else. He probably thought I was pouting or mad at him, but I wasn't. I was sad and disappointed, and wondering what to do. I initially decided to cancel my appointment for tomorrow, and then try to get a massage as I could afford it. I was wondering what I could do along with my monthly chiropractor appointment to avoid pulling something in my neck or shoulders again. Yoga? Stretching? And no, I wasn't mad at him. I said he wasn't obligated and I meant it. It's probably frivilous* now that we have two car payments, anyway. But I know I need to do something. So a little later, after I cleaned up the kitchen without saying anything - I was thinking - he wrote me a check for $100 less than the cost. I'm not sure how to take that. He didn't seem mad about it, and I was asleep when he returned from the neigbor's house so we didn't discuss it. I guess I'll at least keep my appointment. I'll ask him about it tonight, if he's sure he wants to do that. It would be too late to cancel at that point, though I doubt she would mind. Just not courteous.

*Especially considering things like this and this.

Update - He said, "I guess you can do whatever you want with it. It's your money, too." - referring to the line of credit money. Well, alrighty.


Georgia's having a tax holiday and computers are included. Is this a sign? My co-worker bought one a few months ago and has given me a 30% off coupon that expires 7/30. There's also $200 off instantly and a $250 mail-in rebate. Hmmm.


Reading: Everything She Ever Wanted - Ann Rule
Listening to: We Are 138 - Misfits


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh