Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005 @ 8:29 am
accumulating solids

I copied the following from an email to missleigh on Saturday that turned into a blog entry (sorry, Leigh). Not for the easily grossed out:

Bah. This crap changes every day. Yesterday I was feeling better, then I went to my eye doctor appointment. Because I balked at the $30 fee for digital 0ptomap (used instead of dilation), I had the drops. Because I wasn't sure I could drive, I had them give me the burning reversal drops. Did I mention that they burn? So, all of that and the tearing must have irritated my sinuses again. Crap. Next time I won't be such a tightwad (though I did the map thing last year, just didn't remember a fee).

So yeah, I got my nose pretty much cleared last night with All3gra, neti pot, Fl0nase, and Afr!n. I wake up hacking and blowing some nasty stuff. I found some interesting stuff on this site (recommended by my dr's office). There was something about how swallowing happens less often in sleep, and 'solids' can accumulate in the throat requiring, how did they put it? Vigorous something, coughing? Yeah, it was. I broke a sweat, even. The neti pot even washed out a chunk of something nasty. And now I'm back to mostly clear stuff draining into my throat and making me cough every 5 seconds. (Thank the gods for Chlor@septic and Thr0at C0at tea.) I don't mean to gross you out, but I'm always confused when the discharge is green and what does it mean? I know it can happen just from getting dry in the throat overnight (like when I can't breathe out of my nose), but...I don't know. I guess I need to refill the vaporizer. And the fan was on because I was hot. I don't have the sinus pain and other stuff listed as symptoms of infection, so I don't know. I'm not sure at what point I should call the doctor back. All he said was 10-14 days before antibiotic to make sure it's not viral.

I hope I can keep myself from cleaning and aggravating it again this weekend. It would suck to be spewing phlegm on my birthday, dammit.

Oh, I got an update on Danielle. She's at a teens crisis center not far from me. They're going back to court Wednesday. She asked if I would like to visit or be put on her phone list, and I said yes. They (the counselors) talked about having her tested for some things, including bipolar. Oh, and along with the stress of this, they bought another house in Woodstock and are trying to rent the house in Atlanta. I'm not sure if they've moved yet, but obviously she has a lot going on. I can't blame her for not updating me. She also said that Danielle has asked about me a couple times through her Dad, who's been to visit a few times. Debbie has not, and doesn't plan to at this point. I guess she's feeling burned. I think her Dad's only going because he thinks DFACS will arrest him if he doesn't show his face or something. They were not on good terms before this latest situation.


So yesterday I spent in my pajamas laying in bed and watching TV. I could barely speak. Oh, I forgot to mention that I got a work call around 1am. Fucking lovely. They guy who I'm back up for this month was unable to be reached or something. I wonder if they have his new number. And I'm not sure what the policy is if you're on call, but sick. They guy could hardly understand me. And to top it off, it was a printer error there. What the fuck am I supposed to do about that? Apparently the jobs sent to the printer were lost by the repair guy, so they didn't know if they could rerun the jobs from the start or what (due to files being built, etc.). I don't kow either without looking, and at this point I don't give a shit. It's a friggin report, they can wait. And then they called me again at 10am. Fucking hell, leave me alone. Where the fuck is Alphonse?

Anyway, I didn't put on clothes until we went to the grocery store around 7pm. Heh. Today I'm making my vegetable soup. I felt like I needed some soup since I'm having a hard time finding things to eat that don't hurt my throat and that the taste doesn't make me gag. (That sounded dirty.) And since the thought of canned soup makes me want to gag, I decided to make my own today. Yeah, it's probably more work than I need to be doing - along with making a trip to the health food store for refills on my get well arsenal, crab legs for Jeff, etc., ironing clothes, washing produce - but I want soup, dammit. And cornbread. And to not feel bad on my birthday.


Reading: Lust Killer - Ann Rule
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh