Tuesday, Jun. 14, 2005 @ 3:48 pm
29 + 1 + 1

From Free Will Astrology:

Gemini horoscope for week of June 2, 2005

Twenty-nine-year-old Gemini actor Colin Farrell recently reached out to an older woman--a *much* older woman. While working on the film *Ask the Dust,* he made a prolonged attempt to seduce one of his fellow stars, Dame Eileen Atkins, who was 69 years old at the time. Though she was flattered, she turned him down. In the coming week, Gemini, I urge you to try a more elevated version of Farrell's quest. Seek intimate contact with an influence that will bless you with the sexy powers of age, wisdom, and experience.

And who might that be? Oh well. That week's over.


My sister's mom said that Danielle didn't know about them buying a house and renting the other one. She said it was none of her business. Can't really blame her. She said she'll miss living there, but will be glad to leave the unsafe feeling that there's still a missing shotgun out there somewhere. Two of the burglars were sent away, maybe back to wherever they were from. The other two she still sees. Scary. They are being watched by an investigator because of the gun, but she doubts it will go much further. DFACS visits there often, too.

She told me that Danielle has started to "baby" up to her Dad again. She said that he is only showing up to have everyone see that he hasn't totally 'neglected' her.


My birthday was yesterday. No gifts yet. Normal work day. At least I'm not coughing up aliens (much) any more. My Dad called me at work to wish me a happy birthday. He said he'd be driving through town today and asked if I wanted him to drop off my present (since it'd be while I was at work). I said, "It's not pink and/or frilly, is it?"* "No." "Is it a gun?" "I'm still going to get you a gun..."

*My stepmother is notorious for buying me pink and frilly frou frou crap which I HATE, but she likes. I'd link to the entry where I documented this, but what's the point? See P.S. below.

Testing... " "


I was denied access to a gun show website at work. This amuses me greatly.


Ganked from B, states I've visited:



create your own visited states map
or check out these Google Hacks.

I don't count Arizona, since I just had a layover there. Sad, really. And there's a countries visited thing too, but psh.


I came home early today. Damn. This time, instead of industrial adhesive-like snot, it's ice pick to the brain sinus pain. Woohoo! That rhymes!

(P.S. Why the hell are my entries from 2002 not showing up? Why are the %% tags still not working? Why is Andrew ignoring the milkmaid?)


Reading: Lust Killer - Ann Rule (No, it's not War and Peace, but I don't have much time to read.)
Listening to: shhh


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh