Friday, Jun. 10, 2005 @ 9:44 am
snot snot snot

I feel like crap. I think I mentioned that on Monday I started to feel crappy and my throat started to hurt. Tuesday I called in to work, but I went in on Wednesday. Mistake. Thursday was even worse, so I called in again. I went to the doctor, even. He said that normally they wait 10-14 days before giving antibiotics because most of these sinus things are caused by a virus. I can't complain (since I hate taking antibiotics for various reasons), but damn. What do I do in the meantime? I'm continuing the zinc losenges, Wellness Formula, Tyl3nol for the discomfort, colloidal silver, and the neti pot (but more often). The last was especially helpful this morning. I'd been only doing it at night, even before getting sick to help keep the pollen irritation at bay.

And nothing is appetizing. I'm eating smoothies, yogurt, cereal, cream of wheat, and some Fig N3wtons yesterday. The doc also suggested Afr!n, but told me to be careful with it. He said that unlike Fl0nase, where if you stop it, you just go back to where you started, if you stop Afrin after taking it for an extended period, it's worse than when you started. I also got some Gat0rade, because sometimes the drainage makes water taste awful. Not to mention the Wellness Formula pills. Gag.

The doc walked in and said, "But, you're always so healthy!" I told him it snuck up on me. I hope I can sit through my eye exam and facial today. Luckily my face is in a state where I wasn't too uncomfortable not wearing makeup out in public yesterday. I almost don't know how to act.


And I cooked Jeff's dinner even though I felt like crap. I kind of started getting pissed and depressed about it. He's been kind of...cold? No, that's not right. It's like he's almost ignoring my sickness, not acknowledging that maybe I don't feel like cooking. I did it because I knew he wouldn't, didn't want the food to go to waste, and wanted him to eat a meal that didn't involve ground beef or something fried. But maybe he's just giving me a taste of my own medicine.


The D3kalb County Jail was on my caller id when I got home from the doctor's office, but there was no message. Hmmm.


Reading: Lust Killer - Ann Rule
Listening to: The History Channel in the other room. I've turned into my Dad.


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh